My time flies so fast today.. cos out more than 1/2 day..
Finally Monday over...Kissgurami:
Daddy D said that and :siam: :razz:
Today dd cried again... She every week got Monday blues when going to sch in morn... :faint:
:stupid: :slapshead:
Did you ask why she cry? -
so early all in bed?My kids are all in bed liao..
But no one is in??? -
if your kids already very talkative and not scared type then no need practise
but the show and tell is counted lah, as in, it is an alternative mode of assessment. got other things like project also, which are counted. so that emphasis not on rote learning and just pen and paper test.
better i think, more practical in real life. when we are working, we don’t face paper/ computer all the time. must make presentations, must be convincing and persuasive with clients etc etc, so better to have show n tell and project work than all the sit-down-and-just-write tests. -
Ya lor.. already late leh.. by right is 8pm.. but in d end.. all in bed only at 830pm.. den read book, say prayer.. late liao..
so early all in bed?MintyMin:
My kids are all in bed liao..
But no one is in??? -
ya got show n tell.bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]Your DD very cultured
No la... Cos I read somewhere P1 have show and tell so I practice a bit with her lor...
both eng and chi also have.
you can set her impromptu topics. get her to speak about those topics on the stage.
very good practise
next yr she won't be scared, sure v spontaneous and no stage fright.
[/quote]I hope so... :xedfingers:
ya i love my food!
:love:
and ya, like 2 of u, i dislike drinking chicken essence too. but i also hate red bull.
i like bubble tea and frapp. :love: -
Essential:
Halo I am here too . Was busy networking with IJ mummies on IJ thread
at least your IJ thread.. got people who will llls..
Mine.. bo lang de.. -
Ic… my DS v talkative… but understand frm teacher he lack confidence… aws nid more encourage to go up and answer, etc…
Wait she refuse to show and tell then how wor... No marks leh... :nailbite:
Show & tell?!! So tis also haf to practice.. :faint: -
wow.. such hectic job.. must be high flyer too..
last time day wrk, evening entertainment, nite wrk.. almost no time for kids n me.. :sad:
Glad tings changed for the better now..
I tink he say he will try to b hm by 1am if not 3am.. so will haf time to rest..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.