KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 216.8k Views 1 Watching

Every phase in my life can be depicted in a song.

As an angsty teenager... this was my song then,
      in Sec 1 with him...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K5kr2OBhh4c&feature=fvw

Some of the words to the song... hahaa!

\"You burden me with your questions
      You'd have me tell no lies
      You're always asking what it's all about
      But don't listen to my replies
      You say to me I don't talk enough
      But when I do I'm a fool
      These times I've spent, I've realized
      I'm going to shoot through
      And leave you

The things, you say
      Your purple prose just gives you away
      The things, you say
      You're unbelievable\"

He just won't budge each time i said NO.
      To anything..

Those times he irritates me and i quip, DON'T..
      He'll listen and do it again. Eventually, he got
      irritated when i was hangin' out more exclusively
      with this one guy, which to date, he never understood
      why i even bothered... He said the guy is a loser. Ahak!

But he backed off. Hehee.. Much to my delight. :lol:

Aaaah... the year-end class picnic part. Truth be told, i
      hardly have an inkling to how it actually went. But i do
      remember that it was raining heavily and he was going
      home. So i offered him umbrella shelter all the way to
      where he was going to wait for a mode of transportation
      back. I don't remember holding hands... I don't recall him
      asking me to be his GF... to which he said i actually agreed. :idea:

Sorry, nothing comes to mind on that occasion. Zilch.
      He says i don't recall cause it didn't mean anything much
      to me back then...

I'm thinking maybe i did do it...
      Say yes to becoming his GF, i mean...
      But..... sigh.... i honestly don't know...

:?

Could i have agreed to just shut him up at that time?
      Evil, i know... :oops: ... but... but... i dunno... reali...

I do remember him ignoring me the following year
      though and i desperately didn't know why & strangely
      i wanted to... :roll: Don't ask why.. Or mebbe i DID enjoy
      his attention all that time? :idea: He began to give me that
      aloof attitude and i-dun-give-a-damn kinda look each time
      we crossed paths. It was a helluva feeling to be given such
      treatment, but i eventually brushed it off and just went on
      with my stuff.

I still played soccer... lots. And i inherited a new liking to bikes.
      Not bicycles. Motor bikes. I was so into motor bikes like those
      lame school girls were into NKOTB=New Kids On The Block. :roll:

I was more into the Japanese MotoGP star, race hero, Norick Abe.. :drool:
      To each his/her own lah hor...

http://www.postimage.org/

I hung out with biker boys... racer boys... and learnt how to ride
      one too. And definitely not at the driving centre coaching.. Self
      coaching from frenz. Tried stunts.. Became pillion for races.. It
      was an adrenaline rush.. No, i didn't think i was gonna die going
      that fast.. Wuahahahaa! :lol:

Other than learning to ride, i watched as the guys unscramble all
      the bike parts, clean carburetors, replacing spark plugs and stuff
      like that while i helped design their bikes and helmets in exchange
      for the knowledge they shared. So i began putting up carbon fibres
      on their bikes and stickers during our chill out meet ups and soccer
      meet ups. I can be seen with my jeans/shorts and t-shirt with a cap
      on my head. With a flat body to match, i was like one of the guys liao.

He on the other hand was very much into the school band, his skate
      boarding guys and their stunts and also began getting interested in
      other girls. Boobsy girls at that too may i add.. Hehehee.. :lol:

Very big... :!:

This girl was a school mate who was an acquaintance of mine. All she
      ever talked about, asked about and thought about was hubs. :roll: She
      asked if i was into him (since she sensed HE was into me...) so i just told
      her to; go tigress! I am sooo not into him. πŸ˜›

The girl eventually became his GF. All the kids in school said he was
      lucky to get a friend with benefits. Wuahaakh! :lol: Niwae, i didn't bother.
      The girl paraded around telling everybody how she was HIS girl. Exclusive.

Hokay... whatever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1H80TWwYsAY&feature=fvst

But though he was with her, when we crossed paths he wud still have
      that awkward mannerism... like paiseh-sorry-hey-nice-to-bump-into-u
      kinda body language... like he still liked me.

There was something else i liked to do and learnt to do that time too.
      That was learning to play the guitar. I jammed with other groups of
      frenz who were into music. He was the least on my mind.

But if i was on his mind, i suppose he was listening to this..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjto02iDNZA

• E Offline
        en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Sigghhh…

I was about to enjoy and there you go Buds. You stop the story when it gets juicier. Chey…Anti-climax again.

So this time round, how long must we all wait?

Andaiz

Finally!!!!! πŸ™

Thanks Buds. THings are getting more exciting with your sometimes on, sometimes off relationship loh πŸ˜› ...plus so much distractions there: biker boys, racer boys, boys who can strip their bikes apart and reassemble them ( :roll: training for army ah?! πŸ˜‰ ) plus gals with mammary glands these big 😐

and....

But though he was with her, when we crossed paths he wud still have
          that awkward mannerism... like paiseh-sorry-hey-nice-to-bump-into-u
          kinda body language... like he still liked me.
          sigh....
          ...He was the least on my mind.

But if i was on his mind, i suppose he was listening to this..
          Here we go again! :stupid: buds...whose \"upgrading\" are we going to have to wait before we get the next installment??!?

momoshop

Thanks Schellen! That we have a partial episode to quench thirst!! πŸ™‚

buds, I am now running a fever of 39 degrees.. some kind of withdrawal symptom hor?!! 😞 I have been lying in bed thw whole day nursing the fever, and am glad to have stories to kill time..

Andaiz

momoshop:

buds, I am now running a fever of 39 degrees.. some kind of withdrawal symptom hor?!! 😞 I have been lying in bed thw whole day nursing the fever, and am glad to have stories to kill time..
              Take care momoshop

wah...buds you married your teenage sweetheart.....such a long ηˆ±ζƒ…ι•Ώθ·‘...... :udawoman:

schellen:
                  Thanks! (Wah! RRMummy's reaction very fast. πŸ˜‰ )

:congrats: schellen! It's been a while since we've gotten a GrandMaster :). 2000 KPs to your kitty already. You deserve every bit of those points!

schellen

Thanks, buds! And you're welcome, momoshop. I hope you get well soon. :hugs:

buds, how come I don't feel satisfied leh? Got too many subplots liao lah. You must use mindmap to organise your episodes, ok? πŸ˜‰

Chief, thanks! I'd forgotten about the 2000KPs but I'll take them with open arms. LOL So....any auction coming up? πŸ˜‰

schellen:
                      ... So....any auction coming up? πŸ˜‰

Of course. My fault really. We have quite a bit of stuff lined up for auctioning... but I've been really busy lately and didn't really have the time to sort things out. Will try to do so in a couple of weeks' time.

schellen

schellen:

... So....any auction coming up? πŸ˜‰

Of course. My fault really. We have quite a bit of stuff lined up for auctioning... but I've been really busy lately and didn't really have the time to sort things out. Will try to do so in a couple of weeks' time.

Okay, I can wait cos....when Chief promises, Chief delivers....punctually. 😎

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 36 / 77

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        Wonder-fulW
                        Wonder-ful