hi poppy, welcome back!
daddy d, wah, must be tough on you in the morn!
sigh, only 4 more mths can't change sch also. hope she can just bear with it for 4 mths. and hope Pr sch will be much better!
and ya, i agree with kiss, don't punish her regarding going to sch lah.
teach her to daydream? :evil:
i remember i used to daydream or fantasize about different things in sch when I was bored... hahaha -
Dr Seuss, i love Dr Seuss.
THere are shorter ones. I read Dr Seuss when they are newborns cos it rhymes nicely and somehow babies light up with rhyming up and down intonation.
It’s very sing song, and nonsensical sometimes and funny.
They also have a series about serious things, like maps, plants, weather and so on. You need pics? I can try snap a pic. I have quite a collection of Dr Seuss and Eric Carle too, cos they’re kind of classics.
But I don’t generally want to buy any books from now on. I find the libraries really good. I have one within walking distance and their service is great and I have absolutely no more space at home for anything.
So I always tell the kids, no more books, no more toys. I only buy such things on their birthdays. -
Qn: Do all of u let ur kids wear crocs?
She wears crocs all the time... -
But crocs is the only one tat design can wear go out.. yet can wear during water play etc..Tokidoki:
[quote=\"MintyMin\"]Qn: Do all of u let ur kids wear crocs?
nope...too many accidents... :scared:
Any other suggestions?[/quote]Yup and easy to dry when get wet... -
Saw comments from old birds... Big turn off lor.... Don want to comment further...looks like 2005 club has slow down...
used to see this thread going v v fast... plus KS forum v quiet these few days -
Totally agree... at certain stage it either too big or too small...MintyMin:
Qn: Do all of u let ur kids wear crocs?
Previously hv, but now nope. Cos cannot find ds size, in between kids size n junior size....now he wearing teva sandal or shoes... -
Then go P1 how? Also the same wat.. Where got play corner one?
dd never say it's boring... Just keep repeating abt sch is long n no more time for play corner.MintyMin:
Oh.. Means she find PCF too boring.. but 4 more mths of PCF classes leh.. say long not long, say short not short.. how? I tink ur DD dreads to sch everyday.. which is very sad..
Ask her how we can help her... She says we can talk to her abt her school... And she dun want punishment.
EMO gal... :faint:
Then told her next Monday is sch hol... She replied saying she likes holidays... I ask her why... She replied cos' she dun have to go sch... Wah piang eh... :stupid:
So getting her to write lines this week \"I must go to school everyday.\" -
Agreed with m2m2.. Should not write lines on this....
I tot PCF lessons only 4hrs max? like tat consider too long? Or PCF classes not FUN enuff for her..Daddy

dd never say it's boring... Just keep repeating abt sch is long n no more time for play corner.
Ask her how we can help her... She says we can talk to her abt her school... And she dun want punishment.
EMO gal... :faint:
Then told her next Monday is sch hol... She replied saying she likes holidays... I ask her why... She replied cos' she dun have to go sch... Wah piang eh... :stupid:
So getting her to write lines this week \"I must go to school everyday.\"
U ask her write the lines.. wait all the more she dun like how? as in reverse effect leh.. -
lovexuan85:
Welcome... :rahrah:Hi everyone,
I am new here. Have a girl born in 2005
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.