Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.3m Views 1 Watching
      Kabby

Daddy 😧
      Morn!

Wah... Seems like everyone is into piano lessons. My dd also attending.
      U guys got exam piano at home?
      Planning to get 1... Cos' the teacher is using grand piano in the sch... Scared dd not used to the depth cos' still using the keyboard at home.
      Heard that yamaha is the preferred brand. That day went to see christofori... Cheap though... But dd tried n say all very shallow... Duh... That day then I know what the depth n shallow thing is abt... :razz:

Any1 got good lobang for yahama piano?
      Any need 2nd hand casio keyboard... Will be white elephant later.
      Daddy D, don't throw the casio keyboard out. useful for bringing around. lets say she has duet performance with friends in school, or wanna play at a BBQ or whatever place, portable, v convenient.

also can play duet at home, one on piano, one on keyboard.

i like yamaha if you let me choose between cristofori and yamaha. but between yamaha and kawai, i prefer kawai.

but i have always dreamt of owning a Steinway.

since you have one dd, buy her a steinway lah! šŸ˜† :evil:

Kabby

I let my DD1 take up violin. There's no space at home for a piano, so violin is a good option. The only down thing is that need to buy bigger ones as the kids grow. But since I have 3 kids, it's also quite value for money becos the smaller violins can be recycled. heehee
        violin players have more lobang when you wanna earn money in future too. in all orchestras, you see only 1 pianist. many don't even need a full time pianist. but they need so many violinists.

even when playing gigs. Dh gets to go for so many gigs and earn so much, while pianist gigs are few and far between. cos so many more pp fight for those few gigs.

and there are trade up schemes when you learn violin too.

say you purchase a 1/32 violin for a 3yo and then he grows bigger and switches to 1/16, you bring the 1/32 back to the shop and need not pay full price for a 1/16 violin and bow. instead, you pay just a trade up fee.

the same goes for trading up right till full size. šŸ™‚ PM me if you need such contacts.

Kabby

either that or well....

let's js say maybe all parents are bz with their kids' exams... 🤷
          hi poppy and cayenne!

poppy this thread for 2005 kids. no exams lah...

probably dinner... haha

Kabby

Gd evening, y this thread so quiet tonite :? :scratchhead:

ya man, i come in here and wu wu to myself. see all the past posts?? haha, ok i go to other threads liao.

• E Offline
              Essential

Ya was busy with DS exam revision

Champion

Essential:
                Ya was busy with DS exam revision

Yeah! Me too - this week is CA2 exam! šŸ˜“

Champion

Gd morning, Club 2005 friends! :grphug:

Castle House

Morning mummy Champs and everyone...

Having Nasi Lemak now.. :drool:

MintyMin

Good Morning Everyone!!

Morning Champ Dear Old New Fren! :hugs:
                      Morning Pal! :snuggles:

peipei73

Good morning Everyone.... šŸ•ŗ

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1683 / 3099

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog