Presidential Election 2011

1.7k Posts 157 Posters 403.3k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

puff:
      chanelprincess34:

not sure if i can comment like this but this is my opinion. If either of the 3 not link with PAP got elected, it will be a disgrace to Singapore because only TT looks \"presentable\" as a president (I have no other choice do I) The other 3 candidates just cannot make it especially 1 of them who talk as if he is still in the GE and he is still the opposition party blah blah not needing extra salary OMG

If only looking for 'presentable' for our next president than y need to vote might as well let our tv station appointed their most presentable n handsome actor/actress to be our president 😆

Umm, but some of those more can look ones are FT. I don't think we are so ready yet.

puff

Strparent:
        chanel,

Gaspard Ulliel for President ? :scratchhead:

http://i54.tinypic.com/10ee9z8.jpg\">

He need to be new citizen first b4 he can be our president 😆

Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me. 🙂

hquek

Strparent:
            chanel,

Gaspard Ulliel for President ? :scratchhead:
            Then I vote for Takashi Kimura (spelling right?) aka Jin Chen Wu!!

caroline3sg

raysusan:
              http://www.facebook.com/notes/alps-tan/as-the-wind-blows-and-tan-cheng-bock-with-it/155903631158054

what you guys think???
              TCB is the first one to say he wants to run for presidency. I feel that he is one of \"tools\" used by ruling party. If TT lose, still have TCB to back up. Grassroots, RC, CC and what not are all PAP pro. It is very hard to shake off his links with PAP after 30 yrs of being MP. \"Toe the line doesn't mean weak\" but PM still his boss.

Strparent

Strparent:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/68488.html, wasn't he ? I particularly like the ' Ah Ter and Ah Kau cannot look after each other ' story - how can 2 members of same team for 20yrs keep check on each other ??? only can cho hee, imho.

you would like this speech by Mrs Ivy Singh-Lim at TKL rally last night. Nothing much on endorsement on the candidate, but she is speaking as a FULL-BLOODED SINGAPOREAN, a common people kind of feeling.

** http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/68576.html ** <= please listen to her patriotic speech
                Hi Caroline3sg,

Ivy Singh was really powerful in her speech, right ? :rahrah: :rahrah:

So sincere, so passionate, so patriotic, I wish SHE was running for President. You can feel the fire in her love for Singapore.

she is really one impressive powerful ch........, I mean woman !

http://i56.tinypic.com/10377t5.jpg\">

• FunzF Offline
                  Funz

Was sending DD and her friend to school this morning. Along the way, they saw all the candidates' banners. Suddenly they started chanting Tony Tan, Tony Tan. Curious I asked them why Tony Tan.

DD : cos he looks like a nice fella mah
                  fren : yah soooo cute
                  DD : yah chubby cheeks!

And both dissolved into hysterical giggles.

While driving back, I took a closer look at the banners, with each passing banner of TJS, I keep thinking Chen Shui Bian. Dunno why. 😆

caroline3sg

Strparent

I don’t like her looks. Not presentable to be president. Though she speaks well. Got S’pore slang.

For looks, I choose Vincent. He can carry himself very well, lots of sympathy and humourous too (ie he would hug Vivian if he see him). I read his letter to President SRN to seek for clemency for the vietnam guy who carried drugs. It was a lengthy letter and full of strong reasons, though still have to abide by the law to face death penalty for drugs) It was then that I knew President has no power to pardon, as also mentioned by Leong Sze Hian.

Chenonceau

Strparent:
                      but I still disagree abt the 'c' term 😓 😓 :scratchhead:

Ermmmm... I am now puzzled. You don't agree that the term is insulting? So... you meant it as a compliment to TPL (someone you consider incompetent) and Sharon Au (someone who holds different views from you)?
                      Strparent:
                      I have also expressed my opinions on others - men, young and old - eg lackey, yes-man, ah beng, jia liao bi, etc etc. Also terms like ah gong, gangster, etc has been used. Some may take slight offence as well, but they know they are terms in heated exchange, no malice intended. why the sudden defence now ? Everybody can have their own opinions of course.
                      If so, why equate the term \"chick\" with the terms highlighted above? Do you mean these to be compliments too? You would be pleased if someone called you a yes-man and a gangster?
                      Strparent:
                      again :offtopic: , paiseh.

Hi Chenonceau,

:salute: :salute: thank u for yr understanding. OK, I will try to refrain from any forms of name labellings......but it's very difficult when I am so one-sided on a particular topic :rotflmao: :rotflmao: All we want is a better Singapore for our children's future.

I also have a young daughter, and a few teenage nieces. I guess if someone called them the 'c' term, I may be slightly worked up.........but my nieces actually beamed with sheepish pride when the boys call her a hot 'c' !! :faint: :faint:
                      And you would get worked up over a compliment?

Now, I am really confused.

Strparent

Constitution said a President cannot be below 45 yrs old.

but no upper limit, maybe the person who wrote this was hoping the Fountain of Youth would be discovered in his lifetime.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 97 / 172

jackieyeoJ
                        jackieyeo