Presidential Election 2011

1.7k Posts 157 Posters 404.6k Views 1 Watching
    • G Offline
      growie

growie:

[quote=\"raysusan\"]http://www.facebook.com/notes/alps-tan/as-the-wind-blows-and-tan-cheng-bock-with-it/155903631158054

what you guys think???

How to check authenticity of this report of TCB?

There is water mark of the NLB and SPH on the clippings..[/quote]Woa..really? Tks Limlim...I'll go check it out again. ๐Ÿ˜„

• G Offline
        growie

caroline3sg:
        Ivy should wear something more presentable. She has perspiration on her arms and carried a towel around her neck. She is speaker for political rally. First impression counts. This is first time I see her, I don't know who is she until she introduced herself.

Devan Nair was ter kan by LKY until bankrupt and hence undersirable state of looks. Nathan is okay, just his wife too huge.
        :rotflmao: Yeah...same thoughts! wa haahaa

hquek

[quote=\"Strparent\"]chanel,

Gaspard Ulliel for President ? :scratchhead:

Then I vote for Takashi Kimura (spelling right?) aka Jin Chen Wu!!

:rahrah: :rahrah: I am a fan too! But isn't he too good looking to be President?[/quote]if we want presentable, must go for the best. Plus his dreamy voice...I think his rally will be very well attended. Can even sell tickets!

Sorry, i think i very :siao:

Big fish

wonder if it will be a close fight

hardworking_mom

Sorry I did not follow all those interviews, rally speeches closely. Has any of the presidential candidates ever mentioned what is their first job they would do after being elected? Helped S'pore to unite/improve better, find out all the problems government made during ge and warn them, etc? That shows what is their top priority as a candidate.

concern2

ponyo:
                To be honest, i was really quite disappointed with Sharon Au's speech and it has nothing to do with her mannerisms (yes, it starts to irritate after a while but I attribute it to nervousness since it is her first rally speech). The speech did not offer any food for thought and did not show how it can connect to the campaign slogan (ok, she did do a half hearted attempt to link the slogan). Being invited to speak/endorse a candidate is an honour (esp for a candidate who is immensely clever). If she had put in more efforts to explain the whys (why He is Presidential material, why she is endorsing him)/what (what she thinks he can offer to Singaporeans, what about him that resonates with her view), what is impt to her as a President etc etc, it would have made for a better speech. And as she was from the media before, I am surprised she did not try to understand her audience and communicate to her target audience accordingly. The venue seems to be in CBD and her speech does not do any justice to herself, the audience and the candidate she is endorsing.

For a while, it actually led me to ask, was TT aware of her speech before? did he approve it? If he did, is this what he thinks of the intellect of his voters?hmmmm...
                Hi Ponyo, I like your nick! My kids love Ponyo too!

My first thoughts were that TT really lost touch with the ground, donno that SA not so popular, should find someone more popular. But then again, if SA wants to endorse TT and sought his permission, I don't think he would reject.

I don't think SA would have done any harm to sway TT's voters away, as for whether she has won any votes for TT, maybe those who like SA and already sort of decided to vote for TT.

caroline3sg

Big fish:
                  wonder if it will be a close fight

tough fight between TJS & TT.

TT said he may not win, not sure is this being humble?
                  but will try his best - by having Sharon as his guest speaker?

Even TKL the weakest candidate has better guest speakers than TT.

Is TT sitting back & relaxed since he has many union & clan endorsements already? Or he already know he sure win with LKY behind him?

concern2

Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me. ๐Ÿ™‚

:rotflmao: BTW, how old is Obama when he won the election?

JonC

Heard TT was the one who suggested CPF cut when he is in the parliament, is it true? No clarification of all the questions asked on his son NS after Mindefโ€™s official statement, make one wonder if there was an abuse of power for those in power. If true, I die die will not vote for him.

Any bankers here can verify what was said in the article about TJS is true? Some part maybe have some true that he is a very "self centred" person as I observed during the debate, TJS keep saying and say a lot "I".

TKL, is his objective to help the DBS mini bonds a part of the plan to get popular vote during PE.

TCB, he was a good MP during his service as MP at Ayer Rajah, heard from people that he is also a very good doctor for those who visited his clinic. And also some of the good things only heard recently about him before he is an MP.

Strparent

My first thoughts were that TT really lost touch with the ground, donno that SA not so popular, should find someone more popular.
                        concern2,

if he was really out of touch with the media popularity, his first choice would have been Xiang Yun or Huang Wenyong. :evil:

http://i56.tinypic.com/21ox2lw.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 101 / 172