KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 217.1k Views 1 Watching

momoshop:
      Thanks Schellen! That we have a partial episode to quench thirst!! šŸ™‚

buds, I am now running a fever of 39 degrees.. some kind of withdrawal symptom hor?!! šŸ˜ž I have been lying in bed thw whole day nursing the fever, and am glad to have stories to kill time..
      Nope. That's just the haze doing.
      And some viral thingy. Definitely
      not my doing. :lol:

Hey, hope you feel better soon..

wah...buds you married your teenage sweetheart.....

Uhhmm... you another one larr, ks2me.
        Must follow story properly, kay.. :lol:

I was far from even wanting to be HIS
        sweeetheart. Should rephrase; then more
        zhun (accurate)..

I was his teenage sweetheart. šŸ˜‰
        such a long ēˆ±ęƒ…é•æč·‘...... :udawoman:
        Looongg awrite!

Not so much long-distance love.

Long story!

So near but yet sooo far.... kinda coming together.

Andaiz

Correction, Andaiz.

There WAS NO RELATIONSHIP then,
          except for us being classmates. šŸ˜›
          Must read properly hor.. later fail the
          Compre part in SA2 Eng Paper 2 hor..:
          I'm darn confused liao loh! :? Sigh! Not very good with these long running soap opera's though my mum and my gals are hooked on this Taiwanese one that's still ongoing... :love:

Upgrading? :idea:
          How about yours, Andaiz? :lol:
          :stupid: is quite the action...will be some time before brown belt. if you want me to work for your installments say so loh!!!! Sigh! :x

....actually think I've just reached BLUE leh šŸ˜‰

Naah, no one has to work for the installments.

It's just buds' way of teasing you larr.. šŸ˜‰
            Dun be angry ok? šŸ˜›

Will work up next one soon.

Two installments this time...
            Specially for you, Andaiz. :hugs:

Does being together with someone we fancy

necessarily mean we MUST share the same
              hobbies, favourite colour/food or fantasies?

Cause you see... from all the details shared,
              it is to highlight one thing. From the VERY
              beginning, hubs and I are poles apart in all
              of the above. We do not share favourites...
              Until much later, i realize he DID play soccer
              too... And he WAS into bikes too. But cheh.. šŸ˜›
              Different type of bikes. While i lurved road bikes
              then, hubs was sooo into those skeletal dirt bikes
              called scramblers. While i was into racing, he was
              into mud trails. The muddier the better! 😐

So, until the time i met up with him again... I
              never knew we did come close with some of
              our hobbies. But throughout our 4 yrs in Sec
              school, he was practically the http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7nY4ltWjt3Q

Invisible Man Lyrics by 98 Degrees

You can hardly wait to tell all your friends
              How his kisses taste sweet like wine
              And how he always makes your heart skip a beat
              Every time he walks by
              And if you're feeling down
              He'll pick you up
              He'll hold you close when you're makin' love
              He's everything you've been dreaming of
              Oh baby

I wish you'd look at me that way
              Your beautiful eyes lookin' deep into mine
              Telling me more than any words could say
              But you don't even know I'm alive
              Baby to you all I am
              Is the invisible man

You probably spend hours on the phone
              Talkin' 'bout nothing at all
              It doesn't matter what the conversation
              Just as long as he called

Lost in a love so real
              And so sincere
              You wipe away each others' tears
              Your face lights up whenever he appears

I see you all the time baby
              The way you look at him
              I wish it was me sweetheart
              Boy I wish it was me
              But I guess I'll never be...

Yeah... hubs gawked at every other choice
              i had of a guy throughout the time we knew
              each other. I didn't realize he kept track of
              my bfs. 😐

So, i guess it is true when they say...
              If something or someone is meant to be
              yours it will be so anyhow at the end of it all.

But for us, our end was far from near.
              We both ended school and did not hear about
              each other again until one day..... when we
              accidentally met on my way back from work.

Where was he, you may wonder? At Northpoint.
              I was in arms with my then bf. 2nd bf. Btw, i oni
              consider bf's as guys i've brought home to meet
              my family. Those puppy love kinds are not worth
              including in. šŸ˜› Hehee.. :lol: Yah. I was THAT
              popular, ahakz! :lol:

My 1st bf was love at first sight.
              He was extremely handsome aka like a model.
              Dress well. Spoke well. Presented himself well.
              An immediate knock-out with my parents when
              i brought him home.. He bowled them over with
              his perfect pearly whites & absolute boy-next-
              door cum husband material persona.. šŸ˜‰
              Yah. THAT good...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_mdssAvBL2Y

Dying Inside by Timmy Thomas

It`s turning out just another day
              I took a shower and I went on my way
              I stopped there as usual
              had a coffee and pie
              when i turned to leave
              i couldn`t believe my eyes

standing there i didn`t know what to say
              without one touch
              we stood there face to face

Chorus
              (And) i was dying indside to hold you
              i couldn`t believe what i felt for you
              dying inside i was dying inside
              but i couldn`t bring myself to touch you

you said hello then u asked my name
              i didn`t know if i should go all the way
              inside i felt my life have really changed
              i knew that it would never be the same

standing there i didn`t know what to say
              first time looked away when i whispered your name

Chorus 2x

one hello changed my life
              i didn`t believe in love at first sight
              but you`ve shown me what is life
              and I now i know my love (i know it`s coming right)

The downside. He had NO money. Yup, zilch. As i was
              already working yet still studying then, i had $$$ all the
              time. As gorgeous a hunk he may have been.. i suppose
              it didn't work out eventually cos of that & also cos he lived
              so far away down at the east. I practically financed ALL our
              dates, including those on my birthday. šŸ˜› What a bummer..
              His parents sponsored him fully for his studies so he didn't
              hafta work to earn his keep. So buds said bye-bye to broke
              bf. Buuuttt....... we remained buddies for as long as i could
              remember.

As we were a couple before, he was one great buddy.. šŸ˜Ž
              He could understand me very well. We still hung out
              together to chill and have occasional dinners after i
              finished work and he finished school and we still have
              good relationship with both our families.

2nd bf was love at first call.....
              My interpretation of love at first sight, except that i did
              not know how he looked like. He knew who i was cause
              that was the reason he asked his friend for my number.
              Before handphones came alive, we had beepers or some
              say pagers.. I returned a beep and after our few dates
              together, we realized... this is it. We were meant for each
              other. Even from our first date, we seemed to be able to
              finish off each others' sentences without knowing... We'd
              both order the same dish, when the waiter approached us.
              We'd wear same coloured tees/outfits on our dates without
              prior arrangement.. We'd both have surprises for each other
              on the same date sometimes... It's like telepathy ALL the
              time for us. It was like we knew one another a long time
              ago, despite just being together.

So that was how when we knew we were destined for one
              another... to be together... and we began planning our life...
              our future ahead together... to end in thee perfect marriage.
              Boy, we were wrong..

I recall how a friend ever told us (group of friends)... We
              may be able to plan our lives, but eventually God decides
              our fate.

But God sure gave me one long cut (way)... šŸ˜‰
              I ain't complaining though, cos the journey had been great.

Andaiz

Naah, no one has to work for the installments.

It's just buds' way of teasing you larr.. šŸ˜‰
                Dun be angry ok? šŸ˜›
                No not angry buds...just craning me neck...
                Specially for you, Andaiz. :hugs:
                :hugs: to you too, buds. Macam Marathon, my dear. Way to go, budshub, your perserverance pays off! :celebrate:

winth

winth:

:

Details that you shouldn't miss out plus I was also dying to know:
                  1) your impression of the (physical) buds hubs when he first noticed you
                  2) what went through your mind when buds hubs asked you to be his gf (in sec school)
                  3) where were you when buds hubs was in NS when he called your house
                  4) were you really serious when you called it quits
                  5) what you were doing during that 2 months when buds huds was suffering in agony
                  6) why u u-turn back

And schellen...

I was given guidelines to follow through my script-writing.
                  So, bo pian. šŸ˜› I just covered Question 2 = I do not recall.

So, dowan sub-plot means must go straight to number 2
                  question.... which.... will mean leaving out details from the
                  time things were since Question 2. Soooo? :idea:

Wow... In that case, can I add more questions to spice up your script?

Wuuuaah seh!! :shock:

So far, not spicy enuf meh? :idea:

Hehee... Fire away, winth! šŸ˜‰
                    I'm game! šŸ˜Ž Ahah! I know why..
                    You cannot bear for me to finish
                    the entire story right? So with
                    questions, come more stories.
                    Stories to spice up the day.. 😐

But what if more stories lead to
                    worse withdrawal symptoms? šŸ˜›

2nd installment special for Andaiz.. šŸ˜‰

After our bump-into scene @ Northpoint...
                      we bumped again another day. This time
                      i was also from work.

As i didn't have a date with my then 2nd
                      bf, i decided to go straight home. Most
                      days, i wud take the feeder service back.
                      On that day, i decided to walk all the way
                      home. Dunno whether it was fated to be
                      that way. Guess God works in mysterious
                      ways bah.. šŸ˜‰

I was one block away from my home which
                      was my dad's place up North. As i approached
                      the end of the block, i could hear whispers of
                      guys talking. As i walked towards the whispers
                      to cross over the block, i realized it was hubs &
                      his ol' best friend who lives there.. We were all
                      from the same school before.

I guess we were both shocked to have bumped
                      into each other like that and it showed on our
                      faces. His friend didn't really like me, so his
                      face was like duh-kinda-blank. The whatever
                      look... But hubs face lit up the moment he saw
                      me...

Hubs : Hey... Hiiiii.... Fancy meeting you here.

Me : Yeah, of all places huh? You in NS is it, cos
                      your head quite shaven hor?

Hubs : Yah.. that obvious isn't it.

Me : So book out today?

Hubs : Yah.. and thought to chill out with X before
                      booking in. You? From work?

Me : Yup.

Hubs : No date today? 😐

Me : Nope. He's workin'.. You? No date oso arh?

Hubs : Yeah. She's working too.

Sensing X fidgeting and looking desperately bored
                      with our lame catch up, i decided to make a move.

Me : Hey, that your ride? (A yellow scooter)

Hubs : Yeah, for transport oni. Economical but yet
                      a trusty ride... for now. :oops:

Me : Cool. Ok then.. guess i see ya round bah..
                      Won't disturb your male-bonding session.

Hubs : Yap, you too.. See ya round.
                      Nice to see you again. šŸ˜‰

And just like that, we were left to go back to our lives
                      yet again...

Until of course, God decided to bump us again. :lol:

To be continued...

winth

Hehee... Fire away, winth! šŸ˜‰

I'm game! šŸ˜Ž
                        Hee... just kidding.

It's funny how the same love story would turn out so unlike with different scriptwriters.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 38 / 77

samuelthfS
                        samuelthf
                        kqbdshowwwwK
                        kqbdshowwww