Like that she said expensive ah... and scared the parents no $$ to pay... so cute..
Utilities and starhub bills only lah... Dun wan to traumatise her with other bigger bills... :razz:
Sometimes talk, I doubt the kids will understand the value...
Now, I am only teaching my kids to recognise the different type of $$.. and how much change he should be getting when buying food to prepare him for P1..
As for the importance of $$ and the value of it.. feel he is too young to understand... but will let him know that not everything can use $$ to buy.. and not everything can settle with $$.. -
When I see them wasting water when bathing or washing their hands, I will tell them, if you do not save water, the money will go into paying for the water bill and there will be no money to buy your toys. That works very well on them. :evil: This way they will gradually know the value of money.
Recently, I only see summon uncle, not summon aunty

... but will let him know that not everything can use $$ to buy.. and not everything can settle with $$..
This theory more CHIM right?
Even some adults also don't understand... :razz: -
ya.. more chim.. I will give some example lor.. parents can't buy.. but toys can..
:rotflmao: -
You must have disclaimer when they are older. They don't need to buy their own parents but might need to \"buy\" their PIL :rotflmao: :evil: and it's also ok for their other half to \"buy\" you :rotflmao: :evil:
ya.. more chim.. I will give some example lor.. parents can't buy.. but toys can..
:rotflmao: -
When I see them wasting water when bathing or washing their hands, I will tell them, if you do not save water, the money will go into paying for the water bill and there will be no money to buy your toys. That works very well on them. :evil: This way they will gradually know the value of money.
hmm just a thot..quite a gd example except we dun really buy toys unless it is birthday.. maybe i can \"change\" it to no milk for them... :evil: -
errr... that is not 'buy' liao.. that is bribery..
You must have disclaimer when they are older. They don't need to buy their own parents but might need to \"buy\" their PIL :rotflmao: :evil: and it's also ok for their other half to \"buy\" you :rotflmao: :evil:
think hor.. by that time.. the first person to react will be our Daddy D.. :razz: he has phobia.. to be FIL.. :rotflmao: -
Castle House, meaning you have no phobia about being MIL?
Aloha everyone! Almost end of the week. I was just staring at the calendar and wondering... How come it's 4th quarter already... How come i haven't done most of what i planned to accomplish this year??!! Very irritated with myself argggghhhh! :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.