where is the Da Zhong Guo, SAhm tan? i mean, where to buy? the way you describe it makes me wanna buy some to try now! i like traditional ones too. even for snowskin mooncakes, i prefer the lotus paste with yolk or just lotus paste with guazi.

It's at Chinatown, 34 Sago street. I'm not sure if they set up a booth at Taka or any of the shopping centre.
There's one with the words nu che shui da zhong guo that I saw at Plaza Sing, but I dare not buy becos the design not the same leh.
Anyway it's nice to visit the original one becos can see the old shop. I think they still store the mooncakes like they did in the old times. It was an eye opener for me. heehee -
I know Gong Cha very addictive but since that news from Taiwan, I stopped liao.......Castle House:
Lot 1 has... :evil:
oh ok!
confirm yah? lot 1 not far, so can go. hahaha.
where in Lot 1?
for me, the nearest Gong Cha outlet is at Lot 1, so I go there specially to buy gong cha.
so far went there 3x already, just to buy gong cha. a bit :siao: hor.
Be careful hor, when you buy, the Da Zhong Guo paper bag very traditional one, there was one with niu che shui da zhong guo, I dare not buy becos not same design.....
Maybe you take a sample. Since you are into traditional taste, you should know the real thing. -
Before the kids I was very serious about my food too. We had theme one, like this month is prawn mee, then we will travel around the island to find the nice prawn mee and select our fav. Now cannot liao, when eating out must find place that have babychair and cannot travel around island liao, the kids cannot take it...:thankyou: mandymummy. i try Lot 1 first. cannot find then go Junction 8.

i am serious abt my food.
It's tough fever combine with puke. Just have to make sure she has enogh liquid......
Phew...
managed to catch her puke in her little bucket... cough again...
maybe it's the river haobao outing on Monday night...
She puke becos of too much coughing? -
Wow, have performance review with your maid.Morning everyone!!
Morning Pal!!
:rotflmao: bcoz we went to watch DH play soccer.. den go hm abt 9plus.. kids go to bed n all.. review abt 11 plus.. ok lah.. not always she slp late mah.. plus.. she's super happy my DD2 gg sch..
I ate sandwich today.. -
wow, whole page my postsβ¦
:rotflmao: SAHM_TAN.. u taking over bigsnoopy when she's not ard ah.. :evil:
Yes.. the performance review was great.. manage to settle stuff tat i m not happy n make her remember wat is she here for..
:rotflmao: I can never take her place :evil:
:rotflmao: -
Wah, that's great man! How long has your helper been working with you?:rotflmao: SAHM_TAN.. u taking over bigsnoopy when she's not ard ah.. :evil:
Yes.. the performance review was great.. manage to settle stuff tat i m not happy n make her remember wat is she here for..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.