All About GEP
hi Vlim,
Oh! this time round is not about nth term,eg. is abt 7 islands and the different paths way leading to link this island together.
So complicated right??? My dd’s teacher says the investigation maths test will be a tough one and does not expect anyone to score full marks. -
Herbie:
Wow so chim :scratchhead:hi Vlim,
Oh! this time round is not about nth term,eg. is abt 7 islands and the different paths way leading to link this island together.
So complicated right??? My dd's teacher says the investigation maths test will be a tough one and does not expect anyone to score full marks. -
Hi vlim,
i also say chim… so i dun know how to help my dd to prepare for the upcoming investigation test. -
Herbie:
Strange my ds center has not even issued any schedule, and you guy already know when what will be tested in Oct.Hi vlim,
i also say chim... so i dun know how to help my dd to prepare for the upcoming investigation test.
Can someone kind to share the P5 list of schedule. Aiyo,yo. -
Herbie:
I believe the school will let them do at least one practice paper with qns similar to tt ... So just make sure your dd understand tt practice papers lor ... What to doHi vlim,
i also say chim... so i dun know how to help my dd to prepare for the upcoming investigation test.
Herbie:
Hi Herbie, your dd got 49 out of 50? That is very good. How do you coach her? Can share any tips?Hi 8228,
Yes, for the maths CT alot of kids got full marks.
My dd also got 49 marks for this paper.
Hi flowermonaster,
Coming up next is the maths investigation test. I am just wondering whether there is any sample qn for them to work on.
Herbie:
i heard from my dd that alot of kids in the various GE centre, did not do well for the science experiment.
Your dd know the sc expt result already? Mine keep telling me dunno yet,... :scratchhead: -
Hi comfy,
I just read thru her notes and get her to understand the concept. And gather some qn for her to try…
Hi Zann, I have not heard anything abt the science marks but this practical was really tough, they just throw them the stuff and expect them to do the experiment and collate the result… they really think GE kids are genius!!! -
Flowermonaster:
err... are you here talking about the P5 investigative maths test? Pls advise when is it for P5?
Hi Herbie, thanks a bit confused on the posting. Yes investigation paper is this month. Don't think my DS ever bring back investigation paper before. Sorry cannot help on that.Herbie:
Hi 8228,
Yes, for the maths CT alot of kids got full marks.
My dd also got 49 marks for this paper.
Hi flowermonaster,
Coming up next is the maths investigation test. I am just wondering whether there is any sample qn for them to work on.
Herbie:
Herbie, you are super can know so much, my ds only replied \"ok\" when I ask him.Hi comfy,
I just read thru her notes and get her to understand the concept. And gather some qn for her to try..
Hi Zann, I have not heard anything abt the science marks but this practical was really tough, they just throw them the stuff and expect them to do the experiment and collate the result.. they really think GE kids are genius!!!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.