KS Parents' Love Story
Noooo noooo, noooo... don't do that! Keep those details coming!You know me larr..
Always long winded..
Lemme noe if it's too
much to handle..
I can always cut down
the details...

winth:
:whut:You ah...
No wonder buds hubs is completely mesmerized...
Why mesmerized...?
Didn't catch yer drift?
I'm no babe lah, don't
think he would be easily
mesmerized by me...
winth:
My being SAHM wasn't aBut something that I've always wondered.
After marriage, what made you guys (SAHMs) give up you career and stay at home?
choice... Just had to. :roll:
No other positive options
available then. No regrets
looking back now cause i'm
having quite a whale of a time
now that the kiddies are bigger.winth:
Heyyy... whaddya mean typical, aye? :lol:You people don't sound like the typical housewives that I thot I knew.
Thought only kiddies get labelled.. SAHMs
not excluded too huh?
So is my being the not-typical housewife
a good thing here...? :idea:winth:
I must say, it is VERRRRYY stressful at the beginning.At one point, I did think of not working (very stressful), but I knew that with my type of character, it will be even more stressful if I deal with the kids and only with the kids all day long.
Especially since i had to quit my job at an extremely
prime time of my career. Gawd, i could go :siao:!
And having a toddler and a new infant definitely didnt
exactly add to being less stressful... and DD2 wasn't
an easy baby to care for at that too.
But, now DD2 is like the love of my life. :love:
She has returned the care, time, love and a LOOOOTTT
of my then patience ten fold! :hugs: That's why i say no
regrets, and it was definitely worth it. My being home has
helped my kiddies have less peer influence as i managed
to tap any misbehaviour (if any) right at the nip of the buds.
I was able to coach both kids at their pace where no enrichmt
centre could, cos they're both at different pace of diligence and
character. And i've also (at least i think i have lah..:oops:) helped
build a strong family foundation built on love and that they know as
a family, we're gonna be here for one another in times of happiness
and sadness... in good times or challenging ones... we can go through
this together. EQ is as important to me as IQ. And building up EQ takes
time and conscientious effort. Having children who are emotionally sound
hopefully makes them more confident people and gives them the ropes
to be able to have a sense of empathy. Not forgetting also that it can help
lead to them being filial children in future. (At least, I am a lil' on the old
school traditional with regards to filial piety...) Do hope they can grow up
to be good people, even if not highly intelligent ones.
See-rye-ous-ly (seriously lah hor...) As parents, i find hubs and i have
many \"hopes\" and honestly we CAN only hope cause after having done
all that we have and all that we can... we still dunno how the kiddies are
going to turn out. But at least the times that we're still here in this world
we know that we have done good by our own individual standards.
Parenting is like having kids. No 2 children are alike. Hence no 2 parents
are alike. All we want and all we ever do is for the good of our family now
and the future. What the future holds for our children's generation is still
out there and theirs for the taking... how they wanna take it and how they
WILL take it. Knowing we did our best is our best consolation. Just cannot
dwell on the what-ifs... it can be too mind boggling. We do our best within
our means... Means of time... Means of $$$... Means of individual needs..
I suppose i couldn't have managed to do them with less time at home
and most times at work. As for me too, my preparation work will spiral
back home as well. As passionate as i am with my kiddies, i am as
passionate and ONZ when it comes to the children in the centres i
work in... and the admin work can be quite a killer too. :roll:
Each time daddy teases them that mummy shud go out to earn money
now that they are bigger and can take care of themselves, they both
scream... NOOO! Hahahaa! :lol: They will say they won't need new toys
at least if they need it, they'll save their own to get them.. But they dun
think it's the right time yet for mummy to go back to work. I do wonder
though, when is a good time. Think i'll ask them over dinner later.
But seriously, i couldn't have done the staying home stint without the
support of buds hubs who never had us worrying about money issues.
Not that he's rich or anything... but he has definitely given us all a very
comfortable life till today.
Love ya, hubs.. :hugs: -
No need to cut. If no time to read, can always bookmark and come back later.You know me larr..
Always long winded..
Lemme noe if it's too
much to handle..
I can always cut down
the details...

Wuah, bookmark man!
:celebrate: -
Andaiz:
Hahaa! :evil: :rotflmao:
Noooo noooo, noooo... don't do that! Keep those details coming!buds:
You know me larr..
Always long winded..
Lemme noe if it's too
much to handle..
I can always cut down
the details...

GOTCHA, Andaiz! -
I'm talking about your 'magnetised character' lar.
:whut:winth:
You ah...
No wonder buds hubs is completely mesmerized...
Why mesmerized...?
Didn't catch yer drift?
I'm no babe lah, don't
think he would be easily
mesmerized by me...
Define magnetised character: the ability to attract individuals or masses almost effortlessly or simply put - δΊΊηΌbuds:
I see SAHMs and hear SAHMs (the 24x7 screaming & quarrelling part) in this place that I live. I hope my new place has none of these cos it depresses me, plus that adds (the wrong form of) synergy when I get real angry with the boys.winth:
You people don't sound like the typical housewives that I thot I knew.
Heyyy... whaddya mean typical, aye? :lol:
not excluded too huh?
Don't mean to offend other SAHMs here, it's just a personal feedback from experience.buds:
Pls see answer above.So is my being the not-typical housewife
a good thing here...? :idea:
Think that kinda implied a 'yes'.
winth:
Cheemology alive...I'm talking about your 'magnetised character' lar.
Define magnetised character: the ability to attract individuals or masses almost effortlessly or simply put - δΊΊηΌ
Magnetised character wor.. :oops:
δΊΊηΌ is a big word on me.
Going pink now. But waitta minute..
I'm too tan to go pink.. Hokay, mebbe
dark red. :oops:buds:
winth:
You people don't sound like the typical housewives that I thot I knew.
Heyyy... whaddya mean typical, aye? :lol:
not excluded too huh?
winth:
Not to wet yer blanket winth... But the screamingI see SAHMs and hear SAHMs (the 24x7 screaming & quarrelling part) in this place that I live. I hope my new place has none of these cos it depresses me, plus that adds (the wrong form of) synergy when I get real angry with the boys.
Pls see answer above.
Don't mean to offend other SAHMs here, it's just a personal feedback from experience.buds:
So is my being the not-typical housewife
a good thing here...? :idea:
matches though rare, will still have lah... We are
but only human mah. And so are the kids. They
will have off days like us. So when \"off\" days come
in storm, the screaming is only a human reaction dat
even i cannot escape from, no matter how hard i bite
my tongue.
But i dun throw plates, pots and pans lah. -
winth:
Here's :celebrate: to UN-TYPICAL HOUSEWIVES!!Pls see answer above.
Read : It's a good thing/label.
That's true. I have the devil-in-me days too. :xNot to wet yer blanket winth... But the screaming
matches though rare, will still have lah... We are
but only human mah. And so are the kids. They
will have off days like us. So when \"off\" days come
in storm, the screaming is only a human reaction dat
even i cannot escape from, no matter how hard i bite
my tongue.
But i dun throw plates, pots and pans lah. -
:idea:
Maybe when buds finishes her love story with buds hubs, she can continue her sequel: Love Life after Marriage
You need pointers on your new script?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.