Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 707.9k Views 1 Watching
      lionheart

Lionheart,

You rec my email about the timings? They do not fit into the schedule?
      I saw your timing. We will do our best to fit every volunteer schedule and workout a time-table. I will write a private note to you. :).

SAHM_TAN

lionheart:

Lionheart,

You rec my email about the timings? They do not fit into the schedule?

I saw your timing. We will do our best to fit every volunteer schedule and workout a time-table. I will write a private note to you. :).

😄 dun need to be so stress lah, was just wondering if you rec the email cheers

lionheart

Reminder…

Mid-Autumn Festival Celebration (12th Sept) from 1400hrs to 2030hrs

On 12th Sept (Mid-Autumn Day), We are selling snack and jumbo sale to raise funds from Charity. Coupons is also available on the actual day itself.

On the other hand, we are seeking helpers on the 12th Sept. Also we need helpers to sort out sale items next week 6th (nite) and 8th Sept (nite).

Do support us.

lionheart

School has just revamped their Web-site.

Any feedback E.g. Any materials that deem useful for parents? drop a line to PSG... [email protected].

solochn

Hi, my boy is born in 2007 and can register for P1 next year. We are extremely keen to put him into Hongwen (which is less than 1km from where we stay).

As such, I would like to participate in the PV scheme to hopefully increase his chances of getting in.

I am in the video post production industry and have access to video editing and graphics animation facilities.

Can anyone hook me up with the person in-charge?

Thank you in advance.

hquek

solochn:
                Hi, my boy is born in 2007 and can register for P1 next year. We are extremely keen to put him into Hongwen (which is less than 1km from where we stay).

As such, I would like to participate in the PV scheme to hopefully increase his chances of getting in.

I am in the video post production industry and have access to video editing and graphics animation facilities.

Can anyone hook me up with the person in-charge?

Thank you in advance.
                hi solochn, Umm, my boy was born in 2006 and he'll only be registering next year leh. I think yours will be the year after.

Encourage you to call the school directly and submit your PV application form. Good luck!

lionheart

Children Day Celebrations

HWS will be organizing Children Day Celebration on 6th Oct 2011. PSG will be supporting the program

Program
                  0730 - 1000hrs - Children Day 's Project Care Activity. Since 2009, HWS had been organizing this activity to cultivate the value of compassion among HWS students. Students will deliver their donations(gifts) to Kwong Wai Shiu (KWS) hostpital by foot.

1000hrs - 1330 -
                  Game Stalls,
                  mini Concert,
                  Class party

PSG needs at least 50 parents to support this event. Interested parents please email [email protected].

hquek

Hi lionheart,

Care to clarify if only existing parents of pupils qualify? what about those whose kids have registered but will only be P1? or those seeking to accumulate PV hours?

Thanks!

lionheart

Hquek,

it’s open for all parents of existing pupils, as well as PV going into P1 next year.

For PV clocking for hours, School will send an appication.

hquek

Thanks. that’s good to know. Hopefully those parents whose kids are going in can join the contingent…get to know other parents of kids and also have some fun.

I admit I am not active in the school, but it certainly was an eye opener to meet the other parent volunteers during Teacher’s Day, and certainly it was a fun event also. And of course, I did get to know more about the school from asking parents of higher level kids.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 112 / 294