Travel: Malaysia - General
Vevey, but I checked out the resort at Tripadvisor and the reviews were all very bad leh! Also the 8-hr coach journey is a killer...
Vevey:
Yup!Angelight:
Vevey, are you talking about Berjaya Hills Resort?

SP Mummy:
Hi Vevey,
We booked directly w the hotel at:Vevey:
[quote=\"SP Mummy\"]Hi Vevey,
Thanks for your info.
Just to check which website you will log in to book ur hotel?
http://www.berjayahotel.com/berjayahills/index.asp
Check out the early bird promotion!
The festive lights pix makes me feel like going again!
I have 3 people going. Which room type is more suitable?
B.t.w. have you heard of Lost World of Tambun in Ipoh?
Any recommend?[/quote]Its rooms r pretty small but we managed to squeeze in 1 baby cot provided by hotel & an inflatable single mattress for the boys in a Superior room. No much walking space after that. :roll:
Perhaps u can ask the hotel to recommend based on ur requirement?
Heard of Lost World of Tambun but never been there yet as kids r still young. There is a hot spring? -
Angelight:
[/quote]Hahaha...told u it's an old hotel le. A matter of managing expectation lah~Vevey, but I checked out the resort at Tripadvisor and the reviews were all very bad leh! Also the 8-hr coach journey is a killer...
Yup!Vevey:
[quote=\"Angelight\"]Vevey, are you talking about Berjaya Hills Resort?

8hr by coach! :scared: -
Vevey, how did you go to Berjaya Hills Resort? You drove or took coach/plane?
And is it really worth going there? Am planning the family year end vacation⦠-
okay, i hv been to Berjaya Hills - Colmar Tropical Resort... french/dutch buildings...
other than a rabbit farm, a stable, a japanese garden... we find it rather boring.
as for ipoh lost world of tambun, we spent a full day there - they hv various pools like wave pool, big splash, lazy river & also a pool for kids with slides & splash...
and apart from that, they hv carousel rides, games stalls, mini animal safari, gardens & yes, they hv hot springs too. even saunas...
we went there during the cny period this yr, so they hv alot of events gg on like lion dance, acrobatic shows, etc... -
Angelight:
We drive. To us, the journeys r part of the hol, not just the destinations.Vevey, how did you go to Berjaya Hills Resort? You drove or took coach/plane?
And is it really worth going there? Am planning the family year end vacation...
Other than the 1st time when we visit Bkt Tinggi specifically, the rest of the visits r just as stop-overs & detours from Penang, KL etc.. for the fresh air, rabbits, \"castle\". It's nice to c the kids being so excited.
Worth it? Hmmm...it's definitely not my 1st choice for Highlands, as I prefer Cameron Highlands (on weekdays) but that's not what u want, rt?
If it's me & have to meet the requirements & constraints that you had set, then I'll go KL shopping for a night or 2 b4 going to Bkt Tinggi for a night. :evil: But that's me lah~
Thanks, Vevey.

Can I know which hotel u are staying?okay, i hv been to Berjaya Hills - Colmar Tropical Resort... french/dutch buildings...
other than a rabbit farm, a stable, a japanese garden... we find it rather boring.
as for ipoh lost world of tambun, we spent a full day there - they hv various pools like wave pool, big splash, lazy river & also a pool for kids with slides & splash...
and apart from that, they hv carousel rides, games stalls, mini animal safari, gardens & yes, they hv hot springs too. even saunas...
we went there during the cny period this yr, so they hv alot of events gg on like lion dance, acrobatic shows, etc... -
SP Mummy.... u referring to Bukit Tinggi or Ipoh..
if @ Bukit Tinggi.. the one & only one ... Colmar Tropical...
if it's Ipoh, we stayed at Heritage Hotel, js 10 mins drive to Lost World..
we drove all the way from Singapore, stopping for lunch at Nilai.. -
Vevey:
Hi Angelight,
We drive. To us, the journeys r part of the hol, not just the destinations.Angelight:
Vevey, how did you go to Berjaya Hills Resort? You drove or took coach/plane?
And is it really worth going there? Am planning the family year end vacation...
Other than the 1st time when we visit Bkt Tinggi specifically, the rest of the visits r just as stop-overs & detours from Penang, KL etc.. for the fresh air, rabbits, \"castle\". It's nice to c the kids being so excited.
Worth it? Hmmm...it's definitely not my 1st choice for Highlands, as I prefer Cameron Highlands (on weekdays) but that's not what u want, rt?
If it's me & have to meet the requirements & constraints that you had set, then I'll go KL shopping for a night or 2 b4 going to Bkt Tinggi for a night. :evil: But that's me lah~
Was re-reading the earlier pages & just realised it's not u but SP Mummy who requires shopping & cooling climate but not genting & cameron. Sorry abt the mix up.
U like highland? Then i highly recommend Cameron Highlands but try to go during weekdays as its much less crowded & won't jam on the way up or down. Century Pines is value for $ & just 10min walk to town w food options.
More info here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=3940&p=460679&hilit=cameron#p460679
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.