Club KSP Photography

294 Posts 45 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

Intermezzo:

lim chu kang ~ one of my favorite places in singapore.. πŸ™‚
      did u try any of the farmstays there?

Indeed a very lovely fiery sky captured ~ at times like these it i'll just be thankful that i have my cam with me ~ and i know the feeling of being 'restricted' by the surrounding and can't get the exact angle you want hehe.. but i guess you can always climb up to the top of the big tree...? πŸ¦†
      Actually I shd go back to Sg Buloh to take some shots... Only went there once many years ago when I was not into photography yet.

Nope didnt stay at the farmstays, was just there for dinner... Quite a nice and relaxing ambience I must say... Like back to the kampung days.

Dun expect me to go high up the tree or low down onto the ground just for a shot... Abit too rolly polly to be doing such stunts :oops:

• Z Offline
        ZacK

Intermezzo:
        Share my \"cannot resist taking\" sky shot too ~ πŸ™‚
        A bit gloomy but certainly calming for me ... Btw I like most things blue-ish ... So your pix works for me πŸ˜‰

Intermezzo

ZacK:

Dun expect me to go high up the tree or low down onto the ground just for a shot... Abit too rolly polly to be doing such stunts :oops:
          rolly polly.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

took any nice photos over the weekend? πŸ™‚

• Z Offline
            ZacK

Intermezzo:
            ZacK:

rolly polly.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

took any nice photos over the weekend? πŸ™‚

Yes no joke re rolly polly... πŸ˜‰

Unfortunately not as the recent few weeks was kinda of crazy... Was contemplating whether to bring my cam out with me ytd and snap a few shots while waiting for DS1 to finish his enrichment class. Ended drove around and went to wash my car instead :oops:

Intermezzo

ZacK:

Unfortunately not as the recent few weeks was kinda of crazy... Was contemplating whether to bring my cam out with me ytd and snap a few shots while waiting for DS1 to finish his enrichment class. Ended drove around and went to wash my car instead :oops:
              kekeke that's what usually happens to me as well.. ends up doing grocery shopping or in the library.. when what i really wanted to do was to try some street-shooting..

feels very paiseh to take out camera and shoot street scenes.. scared that people around will start giving me strange looks.. hehe.. :siao:

Intermezzo

http://i53.tinypic.com/10y041l.jpg\">

yay it's raining again ~ πŸ™‚
                share a rainy day pic taken at the window ~

CloudeeDaz

beautiful… i like this!

• Z Offline
                    ZacK

Intermezzo:
                    ZacK:

kekeke that's what usually happens to me as well.. ends up doing grocery shopping or in the library.. when what i really wanted to do was to try some street-shooting..

feels very paiseh to take out camera and shoot street scenes.. scared that people around will start giving me strange looks.. hehe.. :siao:

Yes yes so typical of us lol... I know what you are saying re street shooting and IMO feel that this requires a lot more skill and guts. Hoping to thicken my skin first before I venture into this, wait kenna scolded by those uncles and aunties then very malu lei... :oops:

In fact there was once I was shooting DS1 at the playground and happened to see a caucasian kid and took one to two shots... Got glared at by the mum and she insisted that I delete any shots of her son :rant: :nunchuk:

• Z Offline
                      ZacK

Intermezzo:
                      http://i53.tinypic.com/10y041l.jpg\">

yay it's raining again ~ πŸ™‚
                      share a rainy day pic taken at the window ~
                      Hahaha your shots always so artsy :hi5: Nice feel to it... My phone is screwed and was planning on waiting for the iphone 5, but guess gotta settle for the 4 instead. I saw quite a few pix taken on the iphone and they had some apps to tweak the shots taken on the iphone.. I must say those were v nice too. So maybe I will have an alternative to my Nikon and will try street shots on the iphone first, should be less intimidating for anyone we happen to be shooting πŸ™

CloudeeDaz

my noobie shot....

http://i55.tinypic.com/2hygc3p.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 30