Hi gaffy,
How was your child’s P1 orientation? -
Hi SAHM_TAN, my DD said she enjoyed herself. We watched some performances in the hall. Then the kids went for a guided school tour while the parents settled admin matters. After that we 'collected' our kids and then it's 'free-and-easy'. Up to us whether we wanna buy books, uniforms and shoes on the spot or another day. I bought books only. Will wait till nov/dec then buy uniforms, socks and shoes.Hi gaffy,
How was your child's P1 orientation? -
Did the P or Chinese subject head mentioned about the new approach to teaching and learning Chinese? Thanks
ya better to wait for uniforms and shoes, the kids might just have a growth spurt :evil: -
Nope. The P mentioned 'Values-driven education' instead.Did the P or Chinese subject head mentioned about the new approach to teaching and learning Chinese? Thanks
ya better to wait for uniforms and shoes, the kids might just have a growth spurt :evil: -
gaffy:
long term appreciation towards education
Nope. The P mentioned 'Values-driven education' instead.SAHM_TAN:
Did the P or Chinese subject head mentioned about the new approach to teaching and learning Chinese? Thanks
Ooo.. ur bedroom.. den u slp in there u duno raining meh.. :evil: :rotflmao:[/quote]Erm... I din even know had rained lor... :oops: until I saw the water...
My bedroom not living room.. All the window close alrdy...bigsnoopy:
U din close ur windows or sliding doors in the living room when all of u go to bed? Ur helper won't wake up to close all tis if she noes it is raining? -
I also suspect that... Haize big headache...bigsnoopy:
Water seem to come in through the wall leh.. Cos when I feel the window and my curtains, it is all dry...
Mayb ur windows frames there got some small holes.. like silicon wear out den it will haf.. -
Call your condo mc and scold them :razz:[/quote]Trying to find out Wat type of housing I stay arh... Don tell u.... :razz:
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Water seem to come in through the wall leh.. Cos when I feel the window and my curtains, it is all dry...
Mayb ur windows frames there got some small holes.. like silicon wear out den it will haf.. -
gaffy:
Thanks... I hope so too...Hi everyone! Yah, wind howling, thunderstorm last night!
Bigsnoopy, hope your bedroom floor and furniture can be saved. :xedfingers: -
I also suspect that... Haize big headache...MintyMin:
Mayb ur windows frames there got some small holes.. like silicon wear out den it will haf..
No big headaches lah.. not major.. i did tat for my windows too.. so many holes..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.