Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      larkspur

actually some of the P1 preparatory courses have already taught all the syllabus needed to know in P1 and that is y some parents expected their children to be able to do P1 exam papers. i only let my girl do kindergarten assessment books at times when i find she spends too much time watching tv and playing computer games which might spoil her eyesight.

niuma

I see from other threads that P1 at NCPS will close around 6:10pm, my hubby and I can only get to school around 7pm, can parents please share how you arrange that? Does NCPS has a place for kids to waiting for parents? Many thanks!

• VeveyV Offline
          Vevey

niuma:
          I see from other threads that P1 at NCPS will close around 6:10pm, my hubby and I can only get to school around 7pm, can parents please share how you arrange that? Does NCPS has a place for kids to waiting for parents? Many thanks!

This yr dismissal is 6.30pm but usually the 1st batch of P1 will appear at gate ard 6.40pm after national anthem on non-rainy days. The kids will wait at the back & side gates until they close ard 7pm, affter which we can pick the kids up at general office.

Perhaps u can consider 1 pr 2-way sch bus if u can reach home earlier than sch or a neighbour can help u out?

larkspur

so far many of us including me , we get our parents in law to help to fetch them or the maid or the the mummy themselves. i dun think there is a place for the kids to wait for the parents. i know cos i stayed Nan chiau and everyday on my way back to my house i pass by nan chiau at around 6.30 to 6.45pm the whole school is like deserted with the main gate closed liao unless of course sometimes the dismissal time is 6.30pm there will be parents waiting outside

niuma

Many thanks Vevey and Larkspur!! I unfortunately don’t have people to help fetching my son. I guess many kids wait at the gate between 6:30 and 7:00pm, it should be safe right? Thanks again!

larkspur

Actually i am not sure what is the dismissal time cos sometimes i pass by school at 6.45pm i will see they just dismissed at the time and teachers leading students to the gate but some days the school is totally deserted by 6.45pm and main gate like shut leh. i think i will have to wait for orientation and see the timetable then only can inform my in law to help to fetch my girl. my fren also mobilised her parents in law to fetch her son next year.

so you see if you can pay a fee for your neighbourhood to help fetch your child?

• VeveyV Offline
                  Vevey

6.30pm or later, must look at weather! 😉

Like now, overcast here = most likely no national anthem so 1st batch shld b out at 6.30pm.
                  The batch order is 1A-C, 1D-F, 1G-J, followed by P2 same sequence but if certain batch notti, or the teacher in charge is v strict, then parents of that batch can wait till street light lit up. 🤷

There r staff manning the gates but once they decided to close them, they will bring the stranglers to the general office. Most important is to teach your kid never ever come out of gate unless they made eye contact w u. V messy at gates during dismissal. Else later then they realised had identified wrong parent & gate already closed, how? V dangerous 4 small kids.

niuma

larkspur:
                    Actually i am not sure what is the dismissal time cos sometimes i pass by school at 6.45pm i will see they just dismissed at the time and teachers leading students to the gate but some days the school is totally deserted by 6.45pm and main gate like shut leh. i think i will have to wait for orientation and see the timetable then only can inform my in law to help to fetch my girl. my fren also mobilised her parents in law to fetch her son next year.

so you see if you can pay a fee for your neighbourhood to help fetch your child?
                    Thanks larkspur for all the info 😂 Will discuss with hubby if he can make it by 6:45 will be fantastic, otherwise may look for a neighbour friend.

niuma

Vevey:
                      6.30pm or later, must look at weather! 😉

Like now, overcast here = most likely no national anthem so 1st batch shld b out at 6.30pm.
                      The batch order is 1A-C, 1D-F, 1G-J, followed by P2 same sequence but if certain batch notti, or the teacher in charge is v strict, then parents of that batch can wait till street light lit up. 🤷

There r staff manning the gates but once they decided to close them, they will bring the stranglers to the general office. Most important is to teach your kid never ever come out of gate unless they made eye contact w u. V messy at gates during dismissal. Else later then they realised had identified wrong parent & gate already closed, how? V dangerous 4 small kids.
                      Wow.. this is serious, I will teach my son for sure.. Thanks a lot Vevey!

Village Girl

My hubby picked up our 2 kids from gate c and by the time they are out, usu is abt 645 to 650 pm on non raining days.

You can request your boss to release u 15 mins earlier?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 127 / 326