if i have a S$1m in cash
$1m in the bank … they won’t even bother to offer any special interest rates
carebear:
If you have 1mil spare cash, better not put it in bank as it will depreciate. I will buy a small condo and rent it out.
that is true but $1m condo is real small leh -
donch go for new ones lor!
that is true but $1m condo is real small leh -
peapot:
Mawar, ha....one session can erase pigmentation lah. you need a couple. Even hair removal needs 8 sessions!!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Really ah? Thought it was like mole removal. Zaaaap! Fall off! Zaaaap! Peel off!
Ok then, a few sessions but I don't have serious case of pigmentation le. -
If I have one million now, I will continue to live like I don’t.
If I have one million now, I will continue to live like I don't.
yes, i would keep quiet too.
a friend whose condo went enbloc recently (successful txn) would collect a cool $1m and already her family members are already hinting about this and that to her.
told her to keep her $$ for herself and hubby cos both are old and need $$ for their medical needs in future.
as for her kids (all earning good $$$), if no $$$, then dont buy new car. if no $$$, why need to eat at restaurants every weekends and buy organic and prime cut meat? -
ya, surrounding pple, rich or poor, always eye on you when u have some sort of windfall. Even when we sold our HDB and make a few 10K (maket was bad then), still can attract unwanted attention.
When my colleague won toto...also a few 10K....immediately someone came and ask for a loan!! :evil: -
Wa! Nebbermind, how come your colleague go around telling people he won??! Must remain innocent. Must god don’t know, ghost also don’t know. How’s my Singlish? Not bad right?
peapot:
Must god don't know, ghost also don't know. How's my Singlish? Not bad right?
more local would be \"up dont know, down dont know\".......
pp catch no ball............ :evil: :rotflmao:
if i already have $1m in the kitty, i wouldn’t mind taking up a loan to get a slightly bigger property for rental ie around 1.6m. this should be able to get a 2-bedder in a pretty decent location which should hopefully generate a decent income flow to cover the various costs.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.