2011 Request for Advice on Selecting Secondary Schools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    312 Posts 47 Posters 60.0k Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]Their Office/Admin staff are also the worst I have encountered.

I called the Office to check, the girl there have totally zero PR. She was just rude and took my number & told me she will check & get back to me.

dun mean to add oil to it.....
      i, personally encountered bad and rude attitude from NJC's admin.
      i had called them twice, one was to enquire if they do provide schoolbus services.....
      and their reply i had gotten was :shock: :slapshead: :mad:
      they really have to improve on their front office......

Think someone must feedback this to Virginia Cheng ...[/quote]Vito, since yr child is there, did u ever feedback to them ??

• phankaoP Offline
        phankao

oh....what have u heard ?? :? .
        Only read here on this very forum, leh. On the DSA thread, I recall.

Augmum

Thankfully I've not had any need to deal with the office staff. I heard DHS office staff also not that great.

Hmmm ... maybe that is the standard of School Office Staff in Spore ? :frustrated:

haha......what abt independent schools' admin staff, are they better trained?? πŸ˜‰

Augmum

oh.....u mean at the DSA thread.....i c...
            oh yes, u replied to me before, but i scanned thru few pages back din manage to read it.
            hopefully is juz some isolated cases, and not more....

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

[quote=\"Augmum\"]

oh yes, u replied to me before, but i scanned thru few pages back din manage to read it.
              hopefully is juz some isolated cases, and not more....[/quote]too many pages there! I don't dare search! It was some parents who visited the school and at the office. Nothing to do with me lah.

VitoRelax

Vito, since yr child is there, did u ever feedback to them ??
                Didn't leh, I nearly wanted to during the Breakfast with Principal session.

But then, I paiseh people may think I too petty so I decided against bringing it up to her ...

Augmum

[quote=\"phankao\"]
                  hopefully is juz some isolated cases, and not more....

too many pages there! I don't dare search! It was some parents who visited the school and at the office. Nothing to do with me lah.

[/quote]it's ok....dun need to plough thru....
                  anyway, even it is, i dun deal with the admin now....
                  if there's any problems can contact FT or subj teachers directly.... πŸ˜‰ :evil:

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]Their Office/Admin staff are also the worst I have encountered.

I called the Office to check, the girl there have totally zero PR. She was just rude and took my number & told me she will check & get back to me.

dun mean to add oil to it.....
                    i, personally encountered bad and rude attitude from NJC's admin.
                    i had called them twice, one was to enquire if they do provide schoolbus services.....
                    and their reply i had gotten was :shock: :slapshead: :mad:
                    they really have to improve on their front office......

Think someone must feedback this to Virginia Cheng ...[/quote]I'm thinking back - really not had any encounter with office staff. Only emailed them before - replies either very prompt within that morning(bc they directed to relevant personnel), or within 2 days if reply comes directly from office admin.

I've had more contact with the boarding office staff bc my boy had taken leave quite a few times. No problem getting clearance from Teacher-in-charge for special leave .... do you know that in boarding, if you speak to the teacher-in-charge, he/she can sign forms on your behalf? LOL. But not without clearing with you first lah. And my boy took MC a few times too lah. So the boarding office staff also know him and me quite well already. *faint*.

Am impressed with his PMs(personal mentors - aka form teachers) who drove him home from camp when sick. His current year's PM also always replies my emails promptly.

So I don't have any need to deal with the office. I think if I do receive a call or SMS like that from the office, I'd forward an email to the PM or VP to deal with it!!! I think much faster service!

So the few times I've seen Mrs Cheng - I don't have complaints of this nature to feedback to her, leh.

VitoRelax, you write an email to her to feedback, lor.

Augmum

Vito, since yr child is there, did u ever feedback to them ??

Didn't leh, I nearly wanted to during the Breakfast with Principal session.

But then, I paiseh people may think I too petty so I decided against bringing it up to her ...

no need to be paiseh lah, juz bring out during a casual talk....
                      believe the P understands yr good intentions of alerting her abt it.

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

it's ok....dun need to plough thru....
                        anyway, even it is, i dun deal with the admin now....
                        if there's any problems can contact FT or subj teachers directly.... πŸ˜‰ :evil:
                        Yah lor - that's what I do too. Even when my son needed form signed by P/VP, he did it himself, none of my biz.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 32