2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      vlim

Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"MummySTay\"]Hi Tinkerbelle, I think I will buy uniforms for DD after PSLE results are out. I am kind of scared to jinx anything. How about you?

Hi MummySTay,

No....not buying uniform yet. Like you....We'll wait till after PSLE results are out (just in case). Furthermore, DD has been feasting on her chocolates & ice-cream so I'm sure she'll put on some weight... šŸ˜‰

be kiasu, buy 1 or 2 sizes bigger, and buy more ice cream too ![/quote]I think when girls go seconday schools they wouldnt want to wear shirt tt is too loong like gown šŸ˜‚

Tinkerbelle

Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"MummySTay\"]Hi Tinkerbelle, I think I will buy uniforms for DD after PSLE results are out. I am kind of scared to jinx anything. How about you?

Hi MummySTay,

No....not buying uniform yet. Like you....We'll wait till after PSLE results are out (just in case). Furthermore, DD has been feasting on her chocolates & ice-cream so I'm sure she'll put on some weight... šŸ˜‰

be kiasu, buy 1 or 2 sizes bigger, and buy more ice cream too ![/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Freezer already stocked up with her favourite ice-cream. Buy more ice-cream, DD will need 3-4 sizes bigger. :evil:

Tinkerbelle

vlim:

be kiasu, buy 1 or 2 sizes bigger, and buy more ice cream too !

I think when girls go seconday schools they wouldnt want to wear shirt tt is too loong like gown šŸ˜‚

Ke ke...Ya lor, nowadays, the length of sch skirts seem to get shorter and the sch pants seem to be more tapered. :evil:

Verysuperkiasu

MummySTay:
            There is an answer booklet which gives the different possible answers to each question, especially for Science and EL paper 2, as well as how to award marks for incomplete answers. Kind of hard for teachers to award extra because a tick is given against each correct point. The only one possible in being lenient is composition. The whole marking process is actually very fair. In fact for composition, the 2nd marker has absolutely no idea what marks the first marker has given, because he/she will put down the marks on a separate piece of paper (with students' index no. on it) which is given to a checker. After the 2nd marker has marked, the checker will check for disparity and collate the marks.

Hmm.....very interesting. How do u know all these?

vlim

Aiyo. Weather v hot hor ..... Hope the markers are in the good mood ... šŸ˜‰ :xedfingers:

MummySTay

Verysuperkiasu:
                MummySTay:

There is an answer booklet which gives the different possible answers to each question, especially for Science and EL paper 2, as well as how to award marks for incomplete answers. Kind of hard for teachers to award extra because a tick is given against each correct point. The only one possible in being lenient is composition. The whole marking process is actually very fair. In fact for composition, the 2nd marker has absolutely no idea what marks the first marker has given, because he/she will put down the marks on a separate piece of paper (with students' index no. on it) which is given to a checker. After the 2nd marker has marked, the checker will check for disparity and collate the marks.

Hmm.....very interesting. How do u know all these?

Was HOD in school many moons ago. šŸ˜„

ngbrdad

vlim:
                  Aiyo. Weather v hot hor ..... Hope the markers are in the good mood ... šŸ˜‰ :xedfingers:

Should be using air coned rooms right ?

vlim

ngbrdad:
                    vlim:

Dont know le ...... Anyone able to use a microscope to peep to the marking centers.. :rotflmao:

MummySTay

ngbrdad:
                      vlim:

Nope, normal classrooms mostly.

Verysuperkiasu

MummySTay:

Was HOD in school many moons ago. šŸ˜„
                        Oh i see. Thanx for sharing the info.! šŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 549 / 944

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        Amber2018A
                        Amber2018