No instruction given?
Do you think the kid have to bring everything on the 1st day of school? Very heavy leh.... -
Which expert you send your child to?
doubt the school will deviate from national syllabus.genmai:
SAHM_TAN,
Yup, hope it's a good change!
Good and bad to customization. If same syllabus and different approach, can play on school's strength and students' needs. But if deviate from normal syllabus then hard for parents to coach with no textbooks on hand lor. :scratchhead:
maths now is not like our time liao. I also dare not coach, wait teach the wrong thing. Now no time to attend maths workshop or courses, so will leave it to the experts. -
Likely not. Hope they give instructions on orientation else I'll just let her bring minimum. First day of school teacher will give chance right?
Do you think the kid have to bring everything on the 1st day of school? Very heavy leh....genmai:
bigsnoopy,
No textbook = lighter schoolbag too!
Yup if Stellar program no textbook. Maybe next year mother tongue also no textbook liao! :idea:
Nope.... Orientation is on the 1st day of school till friday...
No instruction given?bigsnoopy:
Do you think the kid have to bring everything on the 1st day of school? Very heavy leh.... -
genmai:
First line of defense will be her school teachers. The back-up is ex-teacher.
Which expert you send your child to? -
Nope.... Orientation is on the 1st day of school till friday...[/quote]Call school to ask
No instruction given?SAHM_TAN:
Do you attend just the first day of orientation?
Nope.... Orientation is on the 1st day of school till friday... -
Oh, I think Kellock is using Stellar program for English, but we still hv to buy English Grammar Handbook.
For English if it is no textbook means the school is using the stellar program right? Mine is leh...SAHM_TAN:
gaffy, genmai, Pigrabbiit,
Have u attended school orientation? DId the P mention why there's no textbks/workbooks for maths?
For English, if there's no textbk, I can still turn to good storybooks. But if there's not textbks for maths, then what resources can we use? Just leave it in the teachers' hands? -
oh, so you found her a private tuition teacher issit?
First line of defense will be her school teachers. The back-up is ex-teacher.genmai:
Which expert you send your child to? -
so which textbook should I get??? Can I have the name and publisher? thanks
If u are worried then get the textbook and teach the kid urself.... :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.