Your DD's school very on and considerate, to give so many days for parents to ask qns :evil:
I would think so la if not all the parents will be bored right?SAHM_TAN:
Do the school organise activities for the parents during the many days of orientation? -
Hv science for P1 meh? Which other place offering?
yes to all your qns. It's at Bukit Timah Rd. If they are not starting science, then I will either do it myself, or go to another centre for science.bigsnoopy:
Only one centre ah? Near ur place? If yes then will be too far for me... -
Yes, there's science classes for P1 :evil:
Science Buddies Marine Parade
Smart Science Lab United Square
Little Newton The Forum -
:faint: I thought no need till P3....
Yes, there's science classes for P1 :evil:bigsnoopy:
Let me ask you, do you let your DD learn English, Chinese and Maths only in P1? I feel we have to be fair to the kids, must give them exposure to science now and not wait till P3 and let them plunge into a new subject. Kindy already expose them to science, so must continue. It is not kiasu, it is to be kind to our kids. I'm not expecting her to tell me what she has learnt. I only want to expose her to the subject.
:faint: I thought no need till P3....
It's only my opinion lah, me helicopter mummy mah :evil:
Think must follow helicopter mom lieow.... :evil: -
Which one better wor?
Yes, there's science classes for P1 :evil:bigsnoopy:
Based on the websites, I rather like Little Newton but a bit difficult for me, carrying bb and no shelter from mrt to Forum.
I have visited Smart Science Lab and DD1 attended their hols camp, not bad.
Science buddies, seems ok too but distance tiring for a bb carrying mama
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.