Club Only Child Club
Flowermonaster, my son P3. Now he only learn practical for piano. His sch charges theory lesson differently and also another 30 mins of lesson on a separate day. Hence I have not start him on the theory yet. Therefore considering those 2 in 1 one… i do not want to travel 2 times a week to his piano sch for lessons.
My son is almost glued to Computer for games on weekends and sch holidays…hence thinking what other things he can do beside computer games. -
Hi Just888, for private lesson the teacher will include theory & practical.
For holiday activities, you can bring your DS to Kidz Amaze at Jurong Safra, Botanic garden, kinokuniya(kid can read there while parents can browse books to buy. I love the environment there), buy a book on science experiments or browse website for them & do it with your kid or check your CC for any holiday programs. I used to send my DS to 天下 holiday programme when he was younger to cultivate interest for Chinese. -
Flower Monster,
$800 is a lot for English, piano and violin lessons.
Where do you send your son?
Currently my gal
English - $130 a month
maths - $110 a month
chinese - $150 a month
ballet - $65 a month
Total : $455
Another child and I will die! -
just888:
Just888,Angelight,
My SIL also have 3 kids. Now and then asking my MIL to go over to their house on weekdays night to help her out with the kids - P1, K1 and another 3 years old. Luckily for me I hardly see them, only 1 family so far will appear at my in-law's place. Coz' when she is around with her 3 kids, I guess my MIL attention will be with her kids. They scared that my son will be jealous and no close to them (MIL) since she didn't even carry or takecare of him. Last time hubby wants my MIL to takecare of my son, but then my SIL objected for her selfish reasons. I am ok if my MIL does not wants to help us, for if the grandson not close to her, not my problem right? hehe...U know 3 years have past and until now I have never seen my SIL's youngest child since born! I dun think the kid even know he still got an uncle, auntie and cousin.
kaitlynangelica,
When kid grows up, we have more time to go tak tor with our darling lor. Take a break before they get married and settle down. I think with housing cost so high, our kid and their family most likely to stuck with us. Hence if having a few more kids and resulted in a few families staying under 1 roof bound to have more troubles.
Flowermonaster,
How old is ur kid? My son only attend piano lesson that's all. Already i am tired to send him for piano lesson on Saturday.
Told my dd that we must all stay together when she gets married. -
I got it again today?
Today went house-hunting and happened to bump into an old lady whilst waiting to go into the house. She asked:\" Only one child? Thats very rare.!\"
:stompfeet: -
kaitlynangelica:
Tell Ah Mah it was rare many years ago and now quite common liao.. ...I got it again today?
Today went house-hunting and happened to bump into an old lady whilst waiting to go into the house. She asked:\" Only one child? Thats very rare.!\"
:stompfeet:
I am an only child, and my parents are staying with me de.. ..
kaitlynangelica:
Sorry did I miss out his swimming lesson? He is having private tuition & cost $320 for 4 sessions. Piano -$190, violin -$80, swimming $220 (individual coaching as he is afraid of water, will switch to group when he is ready to save cost). Total cost per month - 810.Flower Monster,
$800 is a lot for English, piano and violin lessons.
Where do you send your son?
Currently my gal
English - $130 a month
maths - $110 a month
chinese - $150 a month
ballet - $65 a month
Total : $455
Another child and I will die!
kaitlynangelica:
Rare meh? :? Nowadays, it's not rare anymore. If its rare, why our goverment keep asking us to have more children? Even incentives cant bring up birth rate much. :evil:I got it again today?
More than 40% in my DS's class are only child. May be the old lady not very well informed. -
kaitlynangelica:
U never heard of the saying, when u have a DD next time u will have another \"son\". But having a DS, next time u will be lonely as DS will follow the wife to where she wants to stay.
Just888,
Told my dd that we must all stay together when she gets married. -
kaitlynangelica:
I got it again today?
Maybe she is comparing to her era then.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.