National Junior College (Junior High)
MandyMummy:
I think in most JCs, the JC1 promos are easier to pass than the JC1 Common Test (or Mid Year Assessment). Otherwise, they will need to retain more students than they want.
Hmmm.... really hope so. Fingers crossed. -
Just Mama:
[quote=\"Just Mama\"]Phankao, how is yr DD doing? Mine very jia lat leh ... just praying tat he can make to JC2
Mine very bad too. Bottom of a good class. My dh says he's more worried for her than for our p6 boy!Just Mama:
They have ranking? alas, no need to know la ... dont think mine is even :slapshead: in a good class ...
Yours doing four H2-then considered good class lah. Not many four H2 class. But very scary, percentile extremely low. Heard her MT was quite okay. Praying. The rest results only out next month?[/quote]Just Mama:
I think we very OT already. Better PM. HAHAHA! Yes, about the 3H2, but then my girl got very distressed when suggested - she wanted to do 3h2 in the 1st place but I encouraged her not to since she clearly qualified for 4H2. And I think if change to 3H2 have to change class, so that maybe why she's not happy to hear that suggestion at this point in time. Just wait and see, lah. I think don't need to pass all 4 H2 subjects for promo, apparently?My DS's MT really cannot make it ... A Level MT this coming monday, really
big time
I've been telling him to consider doing 3H2 instead ... so stressful
Ya lor, wonder why so late - mid nov i heard cos they only will release after PW
Yours doing four H2-then considered good class lah. Not many four H2 class. But very scary, percentile extremely low. Heard her MT was quite okay. Praying. The rest results only out next month?
haha yes, OT alr ... mine told me 2H2 + 2H1 but cannot rem if GP can be considered one of the H1s or it is GP+2H2+2H1 ...
I think we very OT already. Better PM. HAHAHA! Yes, about the 3H2, but then my girl got very distressed when suggested - she wanted to do 3h2 in the 1st place but I encouraged her not to since she clearly qualified for 4H2. And I think if change to 3H2 have to change class, so that maybe why she's not happy to hear that suggestion at this point in time. Just wait and see, lah. I think don't need to pass all 4 H2 subjects for promo, apparently? -
This week quite relaxing for the JH2- ytd Dragonboat, 2day Little India.
Friday dragonboating again ...when is last day of schoold for them? -
Just Mama:
My dd enjoyed dragonboating yesterday... wow raining heavily now, any idea are the kids in Little India now?Jennifer:
Just Mama:
Min requirement 2H2 + 1H1 +GP
haha yes, OT alr ... mine told me 2H2 + 2H1 but cannot rem if GP can be considered one of the H1s or it is GP+2H2+2H1 ...phankao:
I think we very OT already. Better PM. HAHAHA! Yes, about the 3H2, but then my girl got very distressed when suggested - she wanted to do 3h2 in the 1st place but I encouraged her not to since she clearly qualified for 4H2. And I think if change to 3H2 have to change class, so that maybe why she's not happy to hear that suggestion at this point in time. Just wait and see, lah. I think don't need to pass all 4 H2 subjects for promo, apparently? -
Just Mama:
Next Friday last day of school... :boogie:Jennifer:
noob:
Next Friday last day of school... :boogie:[/quote]Just Mama:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]This week quite relaxing for the JH2- ytd Dragonboat, 2day Little India.
Friday dragonboating again ...when is last day of schoold for them?
Oh really? tot its the week after ... thanks!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.