Apply HDB New Flat Income > $8,000, Can Appeal?

91 Posts 16 Posters 33.6k Views 1 Watching
      winth

titank:
      I ever came across 1 seller asking me 70K cash above valuation. I think it is crazy. :!:

Heehee.. think I'm one of them. 😄
      Would have already sold it away if I had agreed to the sale. There were offers but I was really half-hearted about selling cos I really liked this house. Plus my brother confirmed with me tat this house is 95% 'cleaned' up liao, compared to the previous times he came. He was it was like walking into Orchard Road :evil:.
      but if too cheap, also worry what's potentially wrong with the flat...(winth..engage your services? :evil:)
      Actually hor, alot of masters also do 'cleaning' can also 'see' one. If need, can ask them to go see see look look.

winth

titank:
        Winth,

Private Property open house? Wow heard also haywire & seem so many rich people having lots of cash buy this units. I ever came across 1 seller asking me 70K cash above valuation. I think it is crazy
        . :!:
        Those private condos mar... so many open house.

I went to view those River Valley Condos to explore my options.
        But when I went in to see my dream house, I was like :shock:, aiyo, why the design like this?

winth

titank:

(3) Fengshui & 8 (八字)Character Analysis. Hopefully the unit can 顺顺 everyone in the house. Must also find 文昌位 for the kid. Does anyone know the 文昌位 is permanently fix in the house?
          There is the Bazhai or Flying Star method and it depends on whether the master uses annual flying star or the more permanent flying star to see for you. 文昌位 can be permanent. Just like your 财位,延年 and 生气。Once the more permanent places are determined, you can ask the master to come audit your house every year to look at the annual flying stars to see if there are any clashes for the year or things that can help you nullify the effect from the bad stars.

For choosing of house, the more important element is the landforms and exterior fengshui that matters more, whether you get support from the external environment. It is the roads, area you're situated, whether there are any sha qi or pointy objects that matter more than your house's interior designs.

2c.

hquek

Actually, I think ‘cai wei’ last for x number of years only - it will change over time (assuming you do stay for a long time, like 10/20 years).

Regards choosing a house, esp a resale, it’ll be good to go during different times of the day - to get an idea if it’ll kena evening sun.

Also, good to interview the resident aunties living around, they may tell you how long that place has been on the market and why owners selling, loan shark problems etc.

winth

Actually, I think 'cai wei' last for x number of years only - it will change over time (assuming you do stay for a long time, like 10/20 years).

Oops... hee...
              To me, that's as good as permanent liao... 😉

Oh, for house, it depends on what period the house is completed. Now is period 8, starting for Feb 2003 - Feb 2023, so the Cai Wei in that sense stays for the whole of period 8, up till Feb 2023. But you need to make sure you know how to activate that sector. If not, it's as good as no cai wei liao.

Houses built from Feb 1983 - Feb 2003 belong to period 7, deduct another 20 years, that's Period 6, so on and so forth.

hquek

hi winth, oic. I remember the fs expert telling us that spot 1 will last until 2005, thereafter it’s spot number 2. But don’t recall him telling us that ‘wen chang wei’ changes over time.

I’m going to my 8th year in this present flat (was a resale). Kena afternoon sun, but I love the location (right on top of mrt) and I appreciate my neighbours (no trouble, friendly type). Dunno how to move house esp when prices are getting so crazy.

hquek

oh, regarding new hdb flat application, I had heard of pp quitting their jobs (1 party) so that they can qualify under 8K; or pp submitting their applications in between jobs (technically they were jobless at point of application). HDB will take the point of application (NOT the point when they take keys) to consider your income.

BTW, HDB will clean out applicant’s cpf account during the final transaction. At that time, me and hubby wanted to keep some spare (in case no job, we can still afford the monthly instalments for a period of time). So we ‘invested’ in short term FD using CPF, and then converted it back to CPF upon maturity - nett lost about hundred dollars in transaction charges; but felt safer knowing there is this buffer we can fallback on.

smurf

when we were looking for hse during 2003, prices of a flat in Punggol were just 100K-200k (4-5 room flat, not resale). some were just slightly below 100k. now prices are between 350-450k). :!:

winth

hi winth, oic. I remember the fs expert telling us that spot 1 will last until 2005, thereafter it's spot number 2. But don't recall him telling us that 'wen chang wei' changes over time.
                      No mar. It lasts till period 9 lor... so it's like 20 years per change.

mrswongtuition

smurf:
                        when we were looking for hse during 2003, prices of a flat in Punggol were just 100K-200k (4-5 room flat, not resale). some were just slightly below 100k. now prices are between 350-450k). :!:

I bought mine for 200K in end 2005 🙂
                        4-rm, Punggol, near MRT, top floor 🙂
                        The project just beside us (part 2) lauched 6 mths after our project cost $50k more. Now, the same units under Balloting (leftover units) are going for 300+++k!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 10