Raffles Institution (Year 1-4)
MandyMummy:
Can wear lah, if not both our ds will be booked by prefects together. Got company liao. :siam:
yeah lor...can become难兄难弟了! 哈哈哈....
worse comes to worst...buy from Bata at Jn8 after school if kenna booked :evil: :evil: :evil: -
cylg:
Haha, I'll ask my ds to look out for another boy wearing a similar shoe and say hi to your ds.MandyMummy:
Can wear lah, if not both our ds will be booked by prefects together. Got company liao. :siam:
yeah lor...can become难兄难弟了! 哈哈哈....
worse comes to worst...buy from Bata at Jn8 after school if kenna booked :evil: :evil: :evil:
But sekali, there are many .......
vlim:
tried browsing ri.edu.sg website using iphone, okay leh
Ya..I realised RI website cannot be viewed using iphone too..guess they are anti apple...MandyMummy:
Somehow, I cannot view all the words in the PDF file using my iPad. Dunno what's wrong.
But if I remembered correctly, all white-based and black-based sports/ canvas shoes with white or black shoe laces are allowed.
I also just got one pair like yours for my ds.
trick : done click the home page, go in via google search
the problem arises due to iPhone does not talk to 'flash' -
Oki ... Get it Liao thks vk2010! :imcool:
tried browsing ri.edu.sg website using iphone, okay lehvlim:
Ya..I realised RI website cannot be viewed using iphone too..guess they are anti apple...
trick : done click the home page, go in via google search
the problem arises due to iPhone does not talk to 'flash' -
Is it difficult to get into RI NPCC uniform group cca?..
Anyone with kids who have one core cca and 2 merit cca such as Maths club and chess club?.. Too many cca ya ?? -
vlim:
Will the 2 merit CCAs clash or not? Heard they are on Fri leh. Or can go on alternate Fri for each of the 2 CCAs?Hi,
Is it difficult to get into RI NPCC uniform group cca?...
Anyone with kids who have one core cca and 2 merit cca such as Maths club and chess club?... Too many cca ya ??
MandyMummy:
Oh is it ... I thought some is on sat..
Will the 2 merit CCAs clash or not? Heard they are on Fri leh. Or can go on alternate Fri for each of the 2 CCAs?vlim:
Anyone with kids who have one core cca and 2 merit cca such as Maths club and chess club?... Too many cca ya ??
... Anyway I think one core and two merit cca too many liao
... No time right ...
vlim:
Oh is it ... I thought some is on sat..
Will the 2 merit CCAs clash or not? Heard they are on Fri leh. Or can go on alternate Fri for each of the 2 CCAs?MandyMummy:
[quote=\"vlim\"]Hi,
... Anyway I think one core and two merit cca too many liao
... No time right ...
[/quote]Oh, if they are on different days, then not an issue, unless got time management issues. My ds will probably stick to just 1 core and 1 merit lah, at most.
Hopefully my Ds can get into Npcc else don't know which core cca to choose Liao .... My dh was teasing him to join girl guide then ..

vlim:
Hopefully my Ds can get into Npcc else don't know which core cca to choose Liao .... My dh was teasing him to join girl guide then ..

Frankly speaking, I don't think my ds will get into the performing arts and sports CCAs, so I think he will be in the uniform groups. But he cannot even march properly leh, same hand, same leg !!!
I scared no one wants him. :yikes:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.