if different papers, when it come to T-score, do they just get T-score among the foundation group or all together?
Hmmm...dunno. Hope it's among their own group. Should be based on that particular paper's mean and standard deviation for calculation. -
wow... I am really lost with the new system le..
Think need to read and understand more..
Erm Wat is T score?
Also can the kid take one foundation subject and the others normal subjects?
It's possible but depending on how the T-score is calculated, might pulled the overall scores down. -
Why make until so complicated… Very difficult to understand leh…
As for T-score, I do not know how to explain the maths behind it. I can only understand the rationale behind it.
The PSLE raw scores of a student will be converted to T-score by using a mathematics formula.
The rationale is this. The raw score only shows how good a student is in the subject but it does not rank the students among peers. So in order to rank among peers, who is better, the raw scores will be converted into T-score. During posting to sec schools, the score that is used is the T-score.
The difficulty level of the paper has an impact on the T-score, plus it’s important to score well for all papers, or else the T-score will be affected too.
I do not fully understand it, though I have gone through the powerpoint slides. -
becos, our gvt never take the easy way and also like to confuse the citizens :evil:
At this rate, I m going to faint at everything… So chim… Cannot make it simpler meh… Make me more stress and more kan cheong…
So every year the formula to get the T score is different?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.