Where do find the best LAKSA in Singapore?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    116 Posts 40 Posters 31.7k Views 1 Watching
      Helping--Hand

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]Yup! I tried the 328. Still like Toastbox though... I like the colour and the taste. The 328 looks a bit brown leh...

:hi5: I like the laksa as below(this is Toastbox one)

http://i41.tinypic.com/35iam34.jpg\">

yes, 328 laksa's appearance dun look that appealing but tastes good,
      i like the thick gravy.
      anyway, it suits me as it is not very spicy.

yes, lkvm, yr laksa pic really looks yummylicious (must be real chilli hot πŸ˜‰ )[/quote]I'm addicted to this yummy page of laksas....
      your comments made me :drool:

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

Disclaimer : I oni said best laksa, didn't mention abt healthy laksa hor. πŸ˜‚

Healthy laksa? Now that is just a total fallacy. Since when can laksa be healthy.

And if I am out there busting my allowable calorie intake, I will make sure every single one of those calorie is worth it.

That means, laksa that is oooh so lemak tinged with the fragrance of heh bee, add to that the crunch of nicely shredded cucumber, succulent slices of fish cake and sweet sweet prawns, topped with some raw blood cockles and finished off with that hint of laksa leaves aroma. :drool:

So far, only my mum's laksa can make it. I am still trying to master her skills.

:hi5:

To heck with calories when one eats to enjoy, ain't that right? πŸ˜‰
          Oooooh boi... your oooooh sooo lemak phrase making me crave for
          one soon. Gotta find that big cauldron.. I have all those ingredients
          in your must-haves, Funz topped with tau pok oso but minus cockles.
          The leaves were absent as i only bought a bit since i was the only one
          who eats veggies at home. The rest are naughty. :spank:

hh2

All the pictures of laksa is making me drool. I love the Penang Laksa at Penang Seafood Restaurant at Geylang. Its the best I’ve tasted.

Aceacebaby

how old is your little girl? so cool to like laksa at such a young age. the one at bugis street somewhere near the temples there is not bad. it’s named "katong laksa". everything is cut into small pieces so you just eat and drink the soup with spoon. should be very child-friendly for ur dd. πŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 12

doughstickD
              doughstick