All About Montessori
:thankyou: U're a gem!!!
Dun get too excited. I happened to have some time.. tts abt it.
Plus all the sweet PMs & messages i've been receiving from u
guys here really make me miss all of you. :love:
You ARE definitely in the loop babe.
Will keep you posted okie?
MOST IMPORTANT?
In a hurry? :frustrated:
Dun fret. I'm coming to your rescue now. :hugs:
Here are other quick alternatives. :imanangel:
Here's the link for the base ten set from Growing Fun. Best bargain, babe. $29.90 nia!
http://www.growingfun.com/product_details.cgi?PROD_ID=600
The operations felt mat is also quite expensive.
http://www.bambini-montessori.com/price_list.htm
You can DIY, you can purchase a thick green felt material & line
your columns with fabric paint, big enough to work the base ten set
from Growing Fun. The thicker ones at Spotlight can work fine too cept'
won't be able to roll it oni.
Here's another link of a set of blue linking base ten starter set
from The Learning Store for $66.90.
http://www.learningstore.com.sg/product_info.php?products_id=874
You can buy from here too. They have a membership account with
KiasuParents as well. Their nick is the name of their store.
http://www.learningstore.com.sg/product_info.php?products_id=1756 -
cantbearit2:
Which e-store did you choose?
Hee...IM getting e manuals online too. Couldn't resist cos there's botany, zoology, maths, language etc....
Er...got e link fr another mummy. See link below.
Which e-store did you choose?cantbearit2:
Hee...IM getting e manuals online too. Couldn't resist cos there's botany, zoology, maths, language etc....
http://montessorird.com/product_info.php?cPath=2_17_77&products_id=169
u have other resources? :evil: -
I'm planning to purchase from there
http://www.shop.montessoriprintshop.com/Teaching-Manuals-Bundle_c228.htm -
cantbearit2:
:thankyou: U're a gem!!!

Btw, if you have 10 ppl interested to get the base ten set from Growing Fun.. one of you can sign up membership to get discount. Find out details from the respective stores/outlets. I used to frequent the ones at United Square and Suntec City. Find that the Suntec outlet in-charge gave me a more welcoming feel. Somehow twice when i came, they managed to guess i was a teacher and asked if i was a member so that i could get better prices for the products i purchase for centre. :please: Nice.
Same here.. but it is honestly fine for homeschooling use for non-fussy parents. So... guessin' you and i are quite fussy then uh?Hi buds,
The shop is enrighten lor. I did not get becos my fingers did not like the feel........
:yikes:I know it's silly and I will suffer aching fingers...........I did not buy the foam sheet to make LMA...... It's my itchy, curious fingers' fault. I went to purchase it, then the itchy, curious fingers had to peel open the plastic, very carefully, and touch the foam. The fingers sent msg to brain that they did not like the feel, the brain command the feet to walk away.... :faint: I sealed the package to the original state.
I wandered to the paper section and found coloured hard cardboard. My fingers fingered the board and think it felt like thin wood and liked the finish on the board..........sent signal to brain and brain decide to select one to try................. :faint: paper from wood mah :rotflmao:
But since the cardboard rather thick and \"solid\", I went to buy a pair of big scissors :faint:
so silly and itchy backside right??
Thick cardboard actually won't give ya aching fingers darling..
It'll give ya BLISTERS! :nailbite:
The thick cardboard does give a woody-ala-Montessori feel..
BUT, they are extremely tedious to cut especially for the curves! :faint:
The colours fade with time. They get wet easily, even for sweat stains. :hugs:
Foam is waterproof, biteproof, tear-proof, brighter coloured, won't fade easily..
And most importantly way easier to cut. I mean we are talking DIY-ing what..
Like mebbe 5 consonants for 21 of the letters... and 3 vowels for each of 5... :idea:
It's a LOTTA work especially if one may not be used to doing craft work...
(I sure hope you are, my friend..
)
:ugogirl: -
I oso saw this website.I'm planning to purchase from there
http://www.shop.montessoriprintshop.com/Teaching-Manuals-Bundle_c228.htm
IM oredi a member lor cos bought quite a no. of things fr there. hee... ey carry a lot of educational games which I like. My gals r recently hooked on e Bingo game. I use tis as an incentive to make em stay focus during our nitely study time. :evil:
Btw, if you have 10 ppl interested to get the base ten set from Growing Fun.. one of you can sign up membership to get discount. Find out details from the respective stores/outlets. I used to frequent the ones at United Square and Suntec City. Find that the Suntec outlet in-charge gave me a more welcoming feel. Somehow twice when i came, they managed to guess i was a teacher and asked if i was a member so that i could get better prices for the products i purchase for centre. :please: Nice.
e one I go to is at Vivo cos near my work pl mah.
Bet u muz have really looked like a teacher lor.... Hee....no one ask me if IM a teacher even though I bought so many stuff fr there (mayb Vivo branch staff can tell IM no teacher lor). haha...!!!
Hi buds,
ya know the beads are ok to use, also dunno why…
Tmr I will know if I’ve got craft fingers heehee -
Heyya cantbearit2, perhaps it's the manner i phrase my questions?
Not so much the look. I have the typical HDB auntie look leh. :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.