Radin Mas Primary
preggie:
My girl got back her English, maths and compo yesterday too. Results not ideal
sigh sigh sigh.....
Woah..even English & compo :shock: :yikes:
Guess it depends on who mark their papers ,DS told me one of his classmates was informed by another MT teacher that he was marking her paper.
My biggest worry is his MT results...sigh!!!
monmon31:
This would mean ard 33% of the cohort will be in the Top 2 classes. If the performance is well spread out, then mean at least Top 10 in each class will get into these classes.qms:
[quote=\"titank\"]BTW, there would be 2 top classes in P3 meaning 3M & 3A2? So each class have max 30 students? Wonder how would the top classes & the non top classes teaching pace?
There will be 40 pupils in each class.
Dino Mummy shd be able to share more abt the pace since her kid is in one the 2 classes.[/quote]You are right to say if the performance is well spread, top 10 should be in the best class.
As my kid was \"streamed\" since Pri 1 so I am not sure currently how the system work. I recalled when he was in Pri 1, only 2 get in the Best class in Pri 2. The no. 3 in his Pri 1 class only managed to squeeze into the 2nd best class. In Pri 2, he said almost all \"promoted\" to the best class, a handful went to the 2nd best class and some from the 2nd best Pri 2 went to the best Pri 3 class.
So, I think as long as you are at least average in the best 2 classes, should be safe to secure a place all the way.
His comment on Science: Paper quite ok lah...
I asked: So, are u confidence to get all correct for the MCQs portion? <he said his target was to get all correct for MCQs>
He said: Should be ok.
He has hope in his science cos that is the only paper he did pretty well in SA1. The rest... :sad:
No homework yesterday so he watched TV programmes all the way and surf net till 11pm+..
Finally, I have a chance to sit on the sofa and look at the ceiling
dream...
monmon31:
Frankly speaking, the school's chinese standard is not very high esp in the lower primary. If you compared the school paper with the assessment (forget abt Top schools paper) books, u will see the differences.preggie:
My girl got back her English, maths and compo yesterday too. Results not ideal
sigh sigh sigh.....
Woah..even English & compo :shock: :yikes:
Guess it depends on who mark their papers ,DS told me one of his classmates was informed by another MT teacher that he was marking her paper.
My biggest worry is his MT results...sigh!!!
Dino mummy:
Frankly speaking, the school's chinese standard is not very high esp in the lower primary. If you compared the school paper with the assessment (forget abt Top schools paper) books, u will see the differences.
DS's achillies heels is in MT...luckily MT standard not so high..if not it will definitely put him off learning it. He had been lucky to have a good MT teacher in P1 who incorporated story telling when teaching to keep his interest and build some foundation.
Unfortunately, when in P2, during mid year his favourite teacher left the teaching industry to pursue other interest. I know it was his favourite because he kept asking me when will she be back...sigh!!! :sad: DS isnt the clingy type, hence for someone to make him yearn for him/her, definitely must have created a pretty good impression. -
monmon31:
Yah, the teacher makes a difference. Keep fingers crossed, next year, his class will get good teachers.Dino mummy:
Frankly speaking, the school's chinese standard is not very high esp in the lower primary. If you compared the school paper with the assessment (forget abt Top schools paper) books, u will see the differences.
DS's achillies heels is in MT...luckily MT standard not so high..if not it will definitely put him off learning it. He had been lucky to have a good MT teacher in P1 who incorporated story telling to teaching to keep his interest and build some foundation.
Unfortunately, when in P2, during mid year his favourite teacher left the teaching industry to pursue other interest. I know it was his favourite because he kept asking me when will she be back...sigh!!! :sad: DS isnt the clingy type so for someone to make him yearn for him/her, definitely must have created a pretty good impression.
I have been keeping my fingers crossed since Pri 1 and will continued to do so...... :xedfingers: -
Since Maths and English is out oredi..i am guessing the kids will likely to know how they fare for MT today. :xedfingers:

monmon31:
Since Maths and English is out oredi..i am guessing the kids will likely to know how they fare for MT today. :xedfingers:

My boy's MT teacher told them the results yesterday. -
Your DS MT teacher is the 'marker' for my DS class - very chim hor!!! :rotflmao: . So maybe I can check later since I will be in school to pick up my boy...haaa...haaamonmon31:

My boy's MT teacher told them the results yesterday. -
for the prize giving day, is it only the top 3 students from the class will be given the awarded, or how does it go abt?
ko2boys:
for the prize giving day, is it only the top 3 students from the class will be given the awarded, or how does it go abt?
Top 3 from each class + Top for the whole level + Top student for each subject
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.