2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Helping--Hand:
so no school, right?
I don't think Singapore primary school operates on public holiday :scratchhead:Pen88n:
[quote=\"Helping--Hand\"]Hey, sorry guys for the interruption!
Tomorrow need to go school?
Haizz, almost got up to prepare school's things.
Blur-sotong, indeed.
[/quote]You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah:
Pen88n:
Aiyoh - holiday liao...just that still have grad ceremony and then wait for results (sigh). Last Fri last day of school liao.
You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah: -
Pen88n:
You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah:[/quote] :scared: nahh, i dont love school, but i loved the inter-class games in the school.
so no school, right?Helping--Hand:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
I don't think Singapore primary school operates on public holiday :scratchhead:
Blur-sotong, indeed.
I can't have sweet dreams...
I just moved house so ultra-tired, once on bed :snooze: already.
Now enjoying Kiasu-ing here. :lovesite: -
Aiyo, your sch alwasy holiday early becos of the sec 'O' Level! We still have 2 weeks more to go la :razz:
Aiyoh - holiday liao...just that still have grad ceremony and then wait for results (sigh). Last Fri last day of school liao.Pen88n:
You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah: -
Pen88n:
Aiyo, your sch alwasy holiday early becos of the sec 'O' Level! We still have 2 weeks more to go la :razz:[/quote]Wonder why school always end @ 18th november...
Aiyoh - holiday liao...just that still have grad ceremony and then wait for results (sigh). Last Fri last day of school liao.phankao:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah:
for the p6s' should end @ the last PSLE examination...
18th november very nice number mehh, why cannot other dates...
Look's like my sis's birthday is on a very relaxing date.
Pen88n:
Aiyo, your sch alwasy holiday early becos of the sec 'O' Level! We still have 2 weeks more to go la :razz:[/quote]Not true that it's \"always\", and bc of \"O\" levels. Bc if so, last week of school should've been during the last week of October!
Aiyoh - holiday liao...just that still have grad ceremony and then wait for results (sigh). Last Fri last day of school liao.phankao:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
You luv :love: school too much. Go to bed and have sweet dreams :snooze: . Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! :rahrah:
For many years, last day of school was that 17 or 18th Nov until 2 years ago. No necessity to end early bc the sec school is separate from pri school, separate school halls, separate canteens, etc. But I think parents and students got really sick of the weeks in November since many had girls/siblings in schools like SNGS which ends by end of Oct. So eventually, the school started planning SA2 earlier and earlier so that the school year could end a little earlier. *whew*. -
Dear Funx3,Eva,
Maybe I'm Lucky .... But So Far, I've not limit my kids on psp, WII, iPods, iphones, iPads, Notebooks, ....
Just to Share with U -
HAve Spoken to my Kids on Ground Rules, complete HW B4 Embarking on these Entertainment Gadgets. And they R responsible for their own Grades.
And It is Really difficult to curtail iPhone usage.
My Gal, Pre-PSLE, has been using it to do Revisions with her classmates. Apart from the usual chit chat-ing.
Nowadays, my Kids don't even touch PSP. Only Bring along for Overseas travel, to relieve the boredom. Games on iPhones, hardly played. Played till Sian Already.
Now my Eldest teenage son in Poly is more into downloading music and animae shows from internet.
My ds2, O Lev this year, is More into logging in to play interactive internet games with frens.
And My gal, Post PSLE, is more into chit-chat-ing with frens thru sms, and Watching cartoons and Drama shows on TV.
I Give them Complete Freedom to Go Jalan-Jalan with frens since young (about P4 to P5). They Always share with me what they do outside.
They always stick to my requirement - They must be contact-able .... at all times.

Yes! It's good to set rules...and you are very lucky your kids are the obedient and they listen to you....I do have friends who set rules at first when the kids are young they listen but as they grow older friends and peers are important...and they turn over to them... then his parents... hence I believe bonding is very important....since young.... :xedfingers: that our kids are the obedient..... hence I always explain to them the consequence they have to bear if they choose the wrong track..a person must have his own principle we cannot be affected by others easily..what is right and what is wrong, he should know.... exposure is important to kids....with the current media,technology... it's different from us last time... kids learn fast...(except study they never learn fast) they spend most of the time in school... I would say classmate they play with and discuss... like my ds2 recently the school kids are discuss about \"parkour\" never heard of it for me... after google... oh....but to practise is a danger hence I have to explain detail to him.....
I do trust the kids.... as they have to gain our trust... we as parents have to be responsible of our children have to lead them to the right path at least.... thanks for sharing... your lucky indeed!!! -
Helping--Hand:
so no school, right?
I don't think Singapore primary school operates on public holiday :scratchhead:Pen88n:
[quote=\"Helping--Hand\"]Hey, sorry guys for the interruption!
Tomorrow need to go school?
Blur-sotong, indeed.
[/quote]who said no school ?
got school lah - it is still there
just no lessons -
Hi!
My girl just finished psle this yr and Iβve also got two sons in pri5 and all finished exams. My daughter has her own computer, her own ipad2 while sons donβt but my daughter hardly ever plays com or plays games on iPad. Mostly she just uses it to email, but sons who donβt even have all these stuff always want to play on com or iPad so now they use sisterβs com/ipad more than her to play games! Am going to bring them out somewhere I think later today, donβt want to let sons play so much computer and spoil their eyes! -
who said no school ?
got school lah - it is still there
just no lessons
= :rotflmao:
LOL Noted!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.