Using Secondary School material to prepare my PSLE kid
JUST did PSLE but NO RESULTS yet
Ah... good idea... make him a slave. I loike!!Pen88n:
We've rot a little more than 4 weeks :oops: , since the end of PSLE in early Oct
DS said he is now the \"Cinderella\" at home :rotflmao: - he had to sweep the floor, wash the dishes and iron his own shirts! He is starting to help with cooking too! :hi5:
And your son JUST did PSLE. Ohhhhhhhh! Then I feel so much better about your words of comfort up above. Got credibility leh!!
!!! Maybe I didn't use sec materials :nailbite: :scared: .......better
hard on results day.......hahaha! :rotflmao:
LOL i loved to help out to whip out dishes with my mum~
I would always be the CEO--- go taste the food and in the end the food on the dish would be 3/4 left~~
Pen88n:
JUST did PSLE but NO RESULTS yet
Ah... good idea... make him a slave. I loike!!Chenonceau:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
We've rot a little more than 4 weeks :oops: , since the end of PSLE in early Oct
DS said he is now the \"Cinderella\" at home :rotflmao: - he had to sweep the floor, wash the dishes and iron his own shirts! He is starting to help with cooking too! :hi5:
And your son JUST did PSLE. Ohhhhhhhh! Then I feel so much better about your words of comfort up above. Got credibility leh!!
!!! Maybe I didn't use sec materials :nailbite: :scared: .......better
hard on results day.......hahaha! :rotflmao:[/quote]Aiyo... u dun lidat leh... now I stress again. Now I can't sleep. But I think you should know your son's standard right? Vis-a-vis his classmates? I wonder why my DS' compo marks still so low...
Anyway, I dun wanna think about this now otherwise we can't rot properly. Since I do everything properly, we must also rot properly. -
You this one lagi scary :nailbite: .....rot also must do properly :shock: !!! Already rotting should be more chin chai and go easy on it...... :rotflmao:
Aiyo... u dun lidat leh... now I stress again. Now I can't sleep. But I think you should know your son's standard right? Vis-a-vis his classmates? I wonder why my DS' compo marks still so low...
Anyway, I dun wanna think about this now otherwise we can't rot properly. Since I do everything properly, we must also rot properly.
Ok, now I'm going to bed to rot properly......have my beauty sleep with sweet dreams! :snooze: -
Hi Chenonceau,
Nearly had a panic attack after reading your son's latest compo. How could such a well-written piece receive such a score? Perhaps, the teacher should provide a sample of a high-scoring essay (written by herself/himself). :evil:
Too bad I'm not in Sg now. Otherwise, I'll go house hunting for your neighbour's house and make sure my kids drop by to join in the Airlines fun, hehe... You guys are so blessed. My mil has more than 10 grandkids congregating at her place every weekend. However, they are either on computer or hooked on game consoles. :slapshead: -
Deleted
Wow, before I can respond to the posts that responded to my post, there are already so many posts out there.

No doubt there are many types of kids out there, some more motivated than others, some better at studying than others and in SG, sadly it seems that a kid only has potential n is talented/gifted when they excel academically. My son can burp out a song at will, thatโs a rare talent. I should research on the internet on ways that can help his burps be more melodious or perharps study the human body system n push his windpipe further so that maybe he can burp out a musical next time.
Ridiculous this may sound but arenโt parents doing that to the kids when pursuing academic excellence? Why do we need certificates to tell us that our kids r talented? I am guessing that a lot of parents want their kids to excel academically cos they see a correlationship between good grades and good jobs. Again, whatโs good jobs? Be a lawyer who slog over 12hrs in the office, be doctors who often skip lunch/dinner, be CEO who canโt sleep well at night cos constantly worried that he wld be replaced once company doesnโt hit d ever increasing sales quota? -
Lock:
This isn't ridiculous at all. You CAN make a living outta that... like this one did with his OTHER end... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miktXNu3kzYMy son can burp out a song at will, that's a rare talent. I should research on the internet on ways that can help his burps be more melodious or perharps study the human body system n push his windpipe further so that maybe he can burp out a musical next time.

I also have a friend who left school in Sec 2 because he was REALLY talented with wood. He went to VITB. Worked in a carpenter's workshop. Became supervisor. Started his own workshop. Bought his own workshop (now priced at $7 million) and is running a thriving business (he definitely earns more than I do). He had a talent and he trained it well to make a living. -
Ha... at present, we are happy to be entertained by his 'talent' at home or when he feels like performing for guests and friends. No stress, all fun :boogie:
This isn't ridiculous at all. You CAN make a living outta that... like this one did with his OTHER end... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miktXNu3kzYLock:
My son can burp out a song at will, that's a rare talent. I should research on the internet on ways that can help his burps be more melodious or perharps study the human body system n push his windpipe further so that maybe he can burp out a musical next time.

chamonix:
I must say that the adults next door are unique in how they address children's play. Games and consoles are forbidden. In contrast, they will provide each weekend a different excuse for imaginative play. Scrap A4 paper and scotch tape was last week. Toilet rolls another week. The stacks of old moving boxes lasted a month. Then one week, there were all the laundry pails out filled with water.
Too bad I'm not in Sg now. Otherwise, I'll go house hunting for your neighbour's house and make sure my kids drop by to join in the Airlines fun, hehe... You guys are so blessed. My mil has more than 10 grandkids congregating at her place every weekend. However, they are either on computer or hooked on game consoles. :slapshead:
The kids figure out the rest.
2 of the Moms explained that as a family, they prize teamwork and strong relationships and the children are expected to get along. For example, they all refuse to play Monopoly Deal (which my family loves) because it involves stealing other people's properties and making them cry. So special hor... We are very blessed indeed by the family next door.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.