@sahm_tan there are certain dates for u to buy the textbook from the book shop right?
Yes. I will pass the list to the bookshop on the first day. I will try calling the bookshop tmr to check if I can purchase the uniform earlier, since I know the house colour liao. -
Might not want her to buy from canteen leh… Don think the food is healthy enough…
How much are u giving? 3 piggy bank?? I cannot handle la… Still must think of the helper issue…
Went to alter the pinafore lieow… Tailor say must do earlier cos last minute will hv lots of people altering uniform…
I have to recce the prices at the canteen. My gut feel is $1.50 should be enough…
What helper issue?
If you do not let her buy food at the canteen, then are you going to pack snack for her? -
Don want too much cash around the house ma… So once dd hv certain amount will bring to bank…
Ya want to pack snack for her cos she is in the pm session so don need to take full meals as she will hv her lunch b4 going to school… I am thinking of 50 cents but everyone say too little… So I m still indecisive… -
Oh n went to vivo today n there is this Korean shop that happen to sell the happy call pan… There is a sample there to look at… Feels very heavy leh n the shop is selling for $120…
Mine will come home for lunch. You check out what’s the cost of the things that you are ok for her to buy, and give accordingly lor.
If you don’t want her to buy snack, drinks or food from the canteen or cute stuff from the bookstuff, $0.50 might be ok…unless you are afraid she might misplace her lunchbox and water-bottle…then a little more as emergency… -
I think the TV advertise one is cheaper than $120…
Are you impressed with the demo? -
There is no demo… The pan just lie on the shelf for u to feel…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.