2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Pen88n:
what tomorrow!?!....it closes at 7pm right... :evil: ... :rotflmao:
VKS2010, you make Vlimverykiasu2010:
MOE will probably announce the result date a few days before it. Sure have time to take leave, and it is just a half day or quarter day. For those who receive phone calls in the morning, the urgent leave is worth it lah ...
am surprised that vlim has not purchased the uniform .... wait no stock :evil: :evil: ...Bibi Baba very crowded one when the whole singapore goes to buy uniform - they sell uniforms of many other schools ..... long queue all the way outside of the door ....no fun have to wait long long for the fitting room to try ....then vlim sure will say the neck even longer than waiting for DSA result :evil: :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
:scared: . Tomorrow she will take urgent leave and :siam: to Bibi Baba to buy uniform liao 
Thanks verykiasu2010! I believe I have to take full day ah... cos in 2007,result are out 12.30pm something like that... that year I took off 1/2 day... but cannot leave before 12.30pm(my office rules) lucky my good boss understanding ask me to leave at 11.45pm to rush down just to catch the atmosphere..my good boss left this year, no one can cover meMOE will probably announce the result date a few days before it. Sure have time to take leave, and it is just a half day or quarter day. For those who receive phone calls in the morning, the urgent leave is worth it lah ...
am surprised that vlim has not purchased the uniform .... wait no stock :evil: :evil: ...Bibi Baba very crowded one when the whole singapore goes to buy uniform - they sell uniforms of many other schools ..... long queue all the way outside of the door ....no fun have to wait long long for the fitting room to try ....then vlim sure will say the neck even longer than waiting for DSA result :evil: :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
... so better I take 1 day... cos usually announce around 12 something.... and you are right!!! its worth even to call last minute...anyway no mood to work lah that day!!! :boogie:
Evalim:
of course if time permits, be early and enjoy the 'electric atmosphere' there .... parents catching up with teachers, kid catching up with friends & teachers, parents catching up with other parents ..... kids run around, taking photos ..... last year my DS even had a soccer game with his soccer kakis and teacher .... then the 'magic moments' ....
Thanks verykiasu2010! I believe I have to take full day ah... cos in 2007,result are out 12.30pm something like that... that year I took off 1/2 day... but cannot leave before 12.30pm(my office rules) lucky my good boss understanding ask me to leave at 11.45pm to rush down just to catch the atmosphere..my good boss left this year, no one can cover meverykiasu2010:
MOE will probably announce the result date a few days before it. Sure have time to take leave, and it is just a half day or quarter day. For those who receive phone calls in the morning, the urgent leave is worth it lah ...
... so better I take 1 day... cos usually announce around 12 something.... and you are right!!! its worth even to call last minute...anyway no mood to work lah that day!!! :boogie: -
15 days more.
Leanne:
15 days more.
:nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite: -
So cool,still can run around and take photos? I remember last year, in dd's sch, all the parents and students were sitting in the hall. Everybody was so quiet, can hear a pin drop. Everybody, especially me, had terror written on the face. All were waiting for the clock to strike 12.
of course if time permits, be early and enjoy the 'electric atmosphere' there .... parents catching up with teachers, kid catching up with friends & teachers, parents catching up with other parents ..... kids run around, taking photos ..... last year my DS even had a soccer game with his soccer kakis and teacher .... then the 'magic moments' .... -
Leanne:
15 days more.
Sian. Waiting. -
For this time... I don't think we can enjoy.... all students...may be sad after the results are release....
...this is for sure.... -
sall:
Why must the results be released at 12?
So cool,still can run around and take photos? I remember last year, in dd's sch, all the parents and students were sitting in the hall. Everybody was so quiet, can hear a pin drop. Everybody, especially me, had terror written on the face. All were waiting for the clock to strike 12.verykiasu2010:
of course if time permits, be early and enjoy the 'electric atmosphere' there .... parents catching up with teachers, kid catching up with friends & teachers, parents catching up with other parents ..... kids run around, taking photos ..... last year my DS even had a soccer game with his soccer kakis and teacher .... then the 'magic moments' .... -
8228:
Why must the results be released at 12?[/quote]Cinderella. A time when your future will be determined! :evil:
So cool,still can run around and take photos? I remember last year, in dd's sch, all the parents and students were sitting in the hall. Everybody was so quiet, can hear a pin drop. Everybody, especially me, had terror written on the face. All were waiting for the clock to strike 12.sall:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
of course if time permits, be early and enjoy the 'electric atmosphere' there .... parents catching up with teachers, kid catching up with friends & teachers, parents catching up with other parents ..... kids run around, taking photos ..... last year my DS even had a soccer game with his soccer kakis and teacher .... then the 'magic moments' ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.