Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      larkspur

main concern for buying uniform early is due to the fact that the earlier you buy, the sizes will matter cos our children may not fit into the uniform or wear for too long. Sometimes a couple of 2 months may matter cos in 2 months our children may grown 1 cm or 2 cm taller. i understand Nan chiau uniform code is the skirt must be below the knee cap

i notice the student wore different kinds of shoes of different brands. only similairities are they are black and the shoes laces are labeled Nan chiau. i just realised cos recently i went to the CDAC to check on enrichments and i notices about 6 pairs of black shoes outside and i realised they belongs to the nan chiau students who are playing poker card inside the CDAC library. Anyway the shoes are all sort of brands, track shoes, shoes from bata and from the school itself. So i guess as long as you have the shoe laces with the Nan chiau name, it does not matter what brand your shoes are

smurf28

Hi larkspur,

Thank for answering. Reckon i better buy at later date.

larkspur

i think i will try my luck in buying next friday morning. will be buying longer skirt to ensure she can wear for at least until primary 2. dun think i will wait until orientation cos sometimes too messy , you can see clearly how long is the skirt and stand there and guage the length. i think buying next friday morning should not be any issue. any mummies want to come along?

timtim

larkspur:
            i think i will try my luck in buying next friday morning. will be buying longer skirt to ensure she can wear for at least until primary 2. dun think i will wait until orientation cos sometimes too messy , you can see clearly how long is the skirt and stand there and guage the length. i think buying next friday morning should not be any issue. any mummies want to come along?

Hi, there is no school on next Fri 18 Nov, it's award presentation day only for recipients. Think best for you to call up to check if the uniform stall will be opened before heading there.

• VeveyV Offline
              Vevey

josselyn_low:
              Hi to all parents,

Does anyone knows where can I get similar black school shoes like those sold in NCPS? My kid will be in P1 next year and the smallest size 30 is a bit big for her. Thinking of getting size 28.
              Bata & Sport Links but u would hv to get the Nan Chiau shoelaces 4 her. We got them free from the sch vendor. Alternatively, is to lace them tightly on size 30.

Village Girl

Can I check whether there will be top 3 classes or top 2 classes for p3 next year? A father was saying there are only 2 top classes with 45 kids instead.

sc88

timtim:
                  larkspur:

Hi, there is no school on next Fri 18 Nov, it's award presentation day only for recipients. Think best for you to call up to check if the uniform stall will be opened before heading there.

The uniform stall will not be opening on 18 Nov 2011 Friday as it is according to the school time table as NO SCHOOL. πŸ˜„

larkspur

oh no school then no need to buy early. By the way i happen to meet my fren who lives nearby me and her hubby in RC. Her hubby checks with the school and they told him they are changing vendor cos MOE reviewing the tender bid which may be out only after the orientation. my fren was telling yesterday that if there is a change in vendor, dunno whether it will affect the number of sizes available or not and if buy earlier, dunno consider old batch of clothes.

I told her but no matter how it changes, uniform still cannot change wat except maybe material different and prices different

lynntan15

May I check whether Nan Chiau Primary school, if the student performs poorly academically, will the School asked the student to change school, to a less stressful school, for the benefit of the student? Heard that some school practises that. 😞

Those that know can pm me? Thinking for my daughter who is slower in her learning ability.

sc88

larkspur:
                        oh no school then no need to buy early. By the way i happen to meet my fren who lives nearby me and her hubby in RC. Her hubby checks with the school and they told him they are changing vendor cos MOE reviewing the tender bid which may be out only after the orientation. my fren was telling yesterday that if there is a change in vendor, dunno whether it will affect the number of sizes available or not and if buy earlier, dunno consider old batch of clothes.

I told her but no matter how it changes, uniform still cannot change wat except maybe material different and prices different

Cannot change! Then the rest of the upper students how? Cannot be lah. Then the school don't have any standard uniforms loh, all different types πŸ˜‚ .... I don't think the principal will allow this. I bought already. 3 pieces each, uniforms plus t-shirts. In the first place, if the vendor knew, she she have informed me first whether i wanted to buy first(I bought it on the 5th of oct), but she did not mentioned anything regarding the changes of the vendor. Vendor is vendor , I don't think it will change the standard pattern of the uniforms, maybe the prices will be different. Either more expensive or cheaper. :roll:

If really cannot change, then I have to refer to the principal loh. Not cheap leh.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 134 / 326