[Fun Poll] How satisfied are u with ur child(ren) results?
Jade:
:rahrah: Full marks for Maths de.. ...envy envy..Wow! The poll results show a bell curve...
P3 Dd did well...scored full marks for Maths n above 90 for chinese n science but the England not so good...paper 2 only 85%.
but what makes me happy is that she had been cooperative during revision which Tis last minute mummy only started after the 1 week psle marking week (partially due to heavy work commitments). What do u all do w assessment books that r not completed? Do u throw away or get u kids to complete after exams?
My P2's did well, and much better than P1...
Happy for him and hope he keeps it up.. ..
My ds and I was like :yikes: :yikes: :yikes: ! So, we really have to minimize all careless mistakes in all papers! :roll:No more method marks from P4 onwards tho..
Some schools practise the no-method-marks
from P3 onwards to prep children to be more
careful. :nailbite: Which means even if the
answer input wrongly but working perfect
ten plus diagram/model... still wrong.
This is where errors in transference becomes
a :frustrated:! -
auntieM:
:thankyou: auntieM. :congrats: too to ur p2 ds who did well. :love:
:rahrah: Full marks for Maths de.. ...envy envy..
My P2's did well, and much better than P1...
Happy for him and hope he keeps it up.. ..
BeContented:
lucky she didn't ask for expensive toys. \"... I want an iPad2 !!! \" :drool:Pretty satisfied :love:
Based on paper score, think P5 DS can still retain his As....except HMT. Still some careless mistakes, but I guess he's old enough to be responsible for his own work & effort liao. :boogie: Whatever it is, goal is PSLE.
P4 DD also did better than expected.....quite a pleasant surprise. Careless mistake still have a little. But I always believe, even exam has element of luck. If the questions happened to be what you know, then lucky loh. Else, someone else get the point. As long as DD happy, I happy (of course only apply when result is good
) But aiyoh, she is soooooooo lo-li-loh-soh & chirp :rahrah:
until she is starting to get on my nerves. Non-stop ask for rewards ie. FOOD - snack, soft drink, ice-cream etc.....taboleh tahan. Have to keep rejecting her cos' she overweight lah, just managed to shed 2 kgs and it's all piling back. -
What about candy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ct3KnfalfEI -
haha.....SOoooooo CUTE!What about candy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ct3KnfalfEI -
cimman:
....lucky she didn't ask for expensive toys. \"... I want an iPad2 !!! \" :drool:
ohoh.... don't put ideas into their heads... :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
there are kids in this forum too!..
What cognitive training folks? Gimme contact. I go and evaluate.
here's 2, there are also computer based cognitive training, however, I think a person to person interaction based training is more involving.
ThinkersBox - North Bridge Road, North Bridge Center, #03-02. Tel: 6773 4886
Comments: during weekdays, no one's around as they conduct training in schools. Appointment is needed during weekdays. Best to call up first to arrange appointment. Free preliminary evaluation test conducted (about 15 mins) to assess child on different areas (short term memory, visual processing, audio processing, reading skills, etc...) A more comprehensive testing will be done once you sign up for the 10 month course.
Singapore Brain Development Center - 1 Tampines Central 5, #03-16 CPF Building. Tel: 6288 4123
Comments: best to call up to arrange appointment first. Similar to Thinkersbox except that there is no free assessment test. Need to pay $300 for a more comprehensive test (about 45 min). Money will be refunded if you sign up for the course. Course duration is about similar to Thinkersbox. However, the important difference is that parents are expected to spend 2 hours a day to drill their child in the various exercises at home. This has to be done on a daily basis. For Thinkersbox, parental involvement at home is not needed.
Here's a computer based training program:
Singapore BrainFit Studio- 193 ā 197 Thomson Road Goldhill Centre,
Tel: 6737 3511 -
CloudeeDaz:
I especially like the 2+2 = FIVE!!
haha.....SOoooooo CUTE!Chenonceau:
What about candy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ct3KnfalfEI
And the way he was so upset he had to self-soothe with his thumb. -
cimman:
Hee hee....she has long given up the idea cos' I have turned her & the bro down flatly every year no matter how well they have done
lucky she didn't ask for expensive toys. \"... I want an iPad2 !!! \" :drool:
Made it very clear that it has to be within the budget and also talked about the cons of such expensive 'carrot'.
One of DD friend was promised expensive stuff year after year just to motivate her....but I found it getting outrageous. From Sony Vaio > iPhone > iPad > most recent budget of $10K to get anything she want..... That is seriously a wrong value IMHO. The only exception I have made is to get an iPhone after PSLE....if they get into the 'targetted-school'.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics