Who/What brings out the 'BEAST' in you
Quite silly....
2. inflexibility from service staff
once i wanted to get an extra fork from the hawker (my kids sharing food) and he said cannot cos later not enough and i only ordered 1 plate. this type of stall i will not go back again.
There is also a stall I like to patronize whenever I'm in the vicinity. However, when I ordered the dry noodle & ask for soup, refused to give too....reason not enough bowls. Sigh.....I still go back lah, cos' run by old people. But dunno what happened, last week when I visited after a month, the stall is gone liao.... -
When no customer service to \"service\" you, or give the plenty of excuses when comes to solving problem.
Imagine keep having your calls in voice message and no one attend to your enquiries.
When in a rush, also can be annoyed at people who is blocking way. especially mrt escalator people don't keep one side. :stompfeet: -
I am my own button. I allow myself to flare. Am trying to change. Have to rein in my monster.
I get mad when I get invited to dinners and such where the host does not bother to introduce guests nor facilitate conversation… Then I end up wasting time sitting there for an hour or so. This gives me time to ruminate. The more I ruminate, the more upset I get.
Why invite people and expect them to stand/sit around?
When I host a party, I make sure I talk to everyone… even those who came along on the arms of someone else. -
When people who standing near MRT door refuse to move for those who need to alight even after hearing "excuse me" and "tut tut tut" door closing sound, worst they pretend you are transparent!
My list:
1. Sil - she doesn’t need to do anything to irritate me. The minute I see her the anger starts building up.
2. DS does not listen when I ask him to do/stop doing something.
3. DD taking her own sweet time to eat.
4. Kids playing soccer/basketball at the playground. They don’t realize it’s very dangerous for the younger kids at the playground.
I used to have a longer list. Many minor things can trigger my irritation. Since I became SAHM I’m less irritated as less rushed and stressed. -
I am my own button. I allow myself to flare. Am trying to change. Have to rein in my monster.
SAHM_TAN
You are my mirrior :faint: :gloomy: can see myself this way too
trying to calm ....jsut stop myself from blasting if I feel the
volcano coming..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
can be destructive de lor :stompfeet:
have to keep cool :imanangel: :imanangel: -
I think my number one will be when it comes my own kids running/ playing, laughing loudly in the restaurant instead of sitting down eating quietly, ignoring my killing stare.
Another one will be letting them play by themselves while I log on to internet (checking out KSP for instance), only to find out later that they have made a mess of the whole house with the legos and blocks, trains, dolls n clips…
Sometimes it is with myself - for having indulged too much time on my own things and realize I have neglected everything else - then I’ll become a self-blaming, guilty and miserable monster… -
1. When I’m busy in the office and my kids start calling me over the phone to complain about one another.
2. When I need to tailgate the "tortoise" driver in front and when I drive past him/her, still have the cheek to stare at me. I’ll say things like "drive so slow still dare to stare, stare somemore dig your eyes!" and my kids will shake their heads. I get very impatient when comes to driving. -
pacetone:
LOL! Traffic is the least of my concern cos, but I have to admit that the \"beast\" in me appear and disappear as quickly as I pass by those who irritate me.
2. When I need to tailgate the \"tortoise\" driver in front and when I drive past him/her, still have the cheek to stare at me. I'll say things like \"drive so slow still dare to stare, stare somemore dig your eyes!\" and my kids will shake their heads. I get very impatient when comes to driving.
On the contrary, DH gets really monstrous with traffic woes. He'll start to !@#$%^&* and the kids will chorus \" Hoa- hoah! Papa goes !@#$%^&*!!\" Cos they have been warned these are foul words that should never be uttered. :roll:
Worse if he starts to challenge the guy whose tail-gating by stepping on the brakes suddenly. :slapshead: When that happens, I'd be the one who :frustrated:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.