Corporation Primary
Hello all CPS parents,
especially those who have kids going to P1 next year!
Hope you have enjoyed the Orientation today and gained some insight of what is to follow?
I did hear from my friend the queues were very long so she decided not to settle some of the stuff today. How was your experience?
Anyway, since last year I was tasked with the organisation of the parents onboard here, it’s time I update the 1st page of this thread.
I’ve seen some of the 1st pgs of other schools’ threads and they organize it pretty well so I have learnt from their method and have adopted it now.
Can all of you please post here and update me with your dd or ds’ respective levels? If you do not wish to list the class, it is fine.
If you are a student, or alumnus, like kiasuadult, you may also post if you wish to be listed on the 1st page as well. It is for easy referencing and if parents of the same level wish to contact each other for important info.
Thanks! -
I’ll start the ball rolling:
Year 2012
kabby: ds1 P3 (or Compassion) -
oh? that is interesting? are they starting a price war?
Received sms from Alan bus service also saying to support them and they will be operating in 2012 also and their price will remain the same ie for us 50 inlcuding cca lor...
i am not too sure how school transport is run. can a school have buses from more than 1 company? or is Alan trying to gain support to get back and oust Aik Wei? -
I received the same SMS from Alan Bus Service as LKVM
Showed the SMS to DH and he said,\" Alan Bus Service trying to buy existing parents' heart. But given the kind of service that they provided, better not reply the SMS for the time being!\"
Was at the Orientation last Sat (will share more later on) and the new bus operator has a booth there. Went to submit my form indicating price as $45 then the lady looked at me :shock: ,\"Mdm, did you do a distance measurement from your house to school? Issit less than 1.5km?\" I replied firmly,\" Yes! My elder child has been taking the school bus for the past 3 years and I am paying under the 1km category!\" :rant: Then she whispered to her colleague besides and turned back to me,\" Mdm, we will get back to you regarding the fee; please wait for our call!\" :shock: They set up a booth and yet not prepared with the registration!!!
Another mummy of my DD2's classmate who stayed opposite of the school - Boon Lay Drive facing the same scenario. She sms me said the lady said the fee should be $50 and hers is even nearer to school as compares to mine!
So now waiting for the call and more information from school - hope no hiccups on the 1st day of school on 03 Jan 2012! :scared: :scared: -
Received sms from Alan bus service also saying to support them and they will be operating in 2012 also and their price will remain the same ie for us 50 inlcuding cca lor...[/quote].Champion:
[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]oh ya, for 2 kids, will they have discount? since actually same pick up and drop off point hor? :scratchhead:
Don't think there will be discount
Anyway, jus saw another letter from the school that the new bus operator has review the pricing due to parents' feedback
For my case price now is $45 instead of $55 for a monthly 2-way trip :roll:
The application form was given out today it seems that they have many loyal parents wanting to continue with them so they started this special school bus service. And today was green mart day! A flash mob took place today right in CPS's school hall. The p6 were dancing to party rock anthem.(shuffling) . I went to hide in a corner though haha my dancing not very good. :oops: -
I was at the Orientation last Sat too. Ya…the new bus operator has a booth there and yet not prepared with the registration even the bus fees. I asked one of them regarding the bus fees, the answer is," Still don’t know yet, we need to TEST, will get back to you and wait for our call." ???
" I did hear from my friends regarding the bus fees higher than last time…" The uncle不耐煩的說﹕聽說而已嗎﹗以前的太便宜了﹗現在我們是換新的公司﹐你知道嗎﹖ 我現在不要再跟你說那麼多。
﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗ -
queen1108:
Hello queen1108! :grphug:I was at the Orientation last Sat too. Ya...the new bus operator has a booth there and yet not prepared with the registration even the bus fees. I asked one of them regarding the bus fees, the answer is,\" Still don't know yet, we need to TEST, will get back to you and wait for our call.\" ??????
\" I did hear from my friends regarding the bus fees higher than last time.....\" The uncle不耐煩的說﹕聽說而已嗎﹗以前的太便宜了﹗現在我們是換新的公司﹐你知道嗎﹖ 我現在不要再跟你說那麼多。
﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗﹗
Welcome to join Corporation Primary School thread! Your child will be in P1 next year too! :hi5: so your child'c class will be Respect X.
quite :mad: over the administration part of the school bus service but hope they will give us a clearer picture soon! Definitely :xedfingers:
that they will give a better service than the current one! :stompfeet:
:welcome: queen1108!
oh dear, does sound like they are not very efficient huh? they should have their maps and the circles drawn properly (just like P1 reg) and know exactly how far each address is from the school if they wanna charge like that....
hope everything is ironed out soon! -
Heard that the price increase got some parents complain and it made it to the news! Well I guess most ppl will stick to the old bus service since it’s cheaper. It’s service is average not very good but it is still okay. You do get some black sheep sometimes but most of the time the service is okay(IMO) I heard that the reason for the price increase is because that the new buses can carry up to40 ppl? I not very sure though.
The more people a bus ferries, the less they should pay. We should only pay more, if they use the vans with less students to ferry, and hence each kid reaches home in a shorter period of time. How they plan the route also matters.
For the vans, even though the capacity is small, they also need a driver and auntie. So usually bus companies prefer to use big buses to save on manpower too. But for certain routes with small lanes, or if the route is too long, then smaller vans are required.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.