bigsnoopy, if you buy the bread machine, remember to buy bread knife hor, or else very very difficult to slice bread, can be near to mission impossible.
kabby, think so lor, so P1 orientation on Fri pm. Will be very tight rushing to the orientation. Think I better prepare a sandwich for DD1…
Plus there will be CCA open house, so exciting -
bigsnoopy, if you buy the bread machine, remember to buy bread knife hor, or else very very difficult to slice bread, can be near to mission impossible.
:scared: u hv ESP that I m going to buy ah...
actually I hv the bread knife alrdy le cos I bought two sets of knives which one set hv the bread knife... And then I take home economics food n nutrition de so I know la...
but thanks for the info...
Went to the school just now but uniform still not arrived… Haiz…
:scared: u hv ESP that I m going to buy ah...
actually I hv the bread knife alrdy le cos I bought two sets of knives which one set hv the bread knife... And then I take home economics food n nutrition de so I know la...
but thanks for the info... 
not ESP lah and you are welcome
Went to the school just now but uniform still not arrived... Haiz...
Did they say when it will arrive?
So did you get the social studies and Teachers' Production bks?
very cham leh, the bkshop no phone..... -
snoopy… get the auntie’s number and call in the office lor… to confirm whether stock is in… so that won’t make so many wasted trips…
Peipei,
Yes the whole area is called Gardens By the Bay. but there is a special exhibition dome thingy, kind of like a greenhouse but they designed it very nicely. It is not really air-conditioned like having the units but the temp is about 17-19 deg inside, and down to 16deg at night due to cooling pipes underground.
They do this because the plants housed inside are rare plants from the Mediterranean semi-arid region.
I say all this not cos I have gone la, I am also clueless as to what they have but all these are what I read from the papers. Cos some ministers and LKY went there to view all the plants the other day so there were many pics and a big write up on the area.
Makes me curious about it so I wanna go see. But like what Daddy D says, this weekend could be really crowded since it is new, and everyone would wanna go.
My friend also blogged about it cos she and kids went for picnic there. However they didn’t go to the dome thingy, only outdoors. If you don’t want to enter the cool area, then no need to pay. -
ya... Daddy D... do take some pictures for us and share here.. :please:
The teacher production will only come in febuary... :slapshead: the social studies according to popular website will come in dec... :faint: u all not using the same social studies book meh?bigsnoopy:
Went to the school just now but uniform still not arrived... Haiz...
Did they say when it will arrive?
So did you get the social studies and Teachers' Production bks?
very cham leh, the bkshop no phone.....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.