Problem is dd don care for marks at all... If she get penalise from carelessness, she is ok with it n won feel heart pain... Only i will feel the pain... Marks flying away.... :slapshead: :stupid: :stompfeet:I think a lot of kids start off not knowing exam skills and are by nature careless. my son was like that in P1 also. that's why in P1 he wasn't in top 3.

so everytime you spot a mistake that is due to carelessness, must make sure they remember and learn from it. i often pull my hair out over his carelessness too.
you know those fill in the blanks cloze passage? he can copy the word wrongly. when it is right there! for example, if it is supposed to be \"puppets\" as the correct word to fill in, he knows it is \"puppets\" but he fill in \"puppet\"!!!
teacher also helps. he is very strict. always mark him wrong and penalise him during normal daily work. even when he left out full stop, tr also put Q mark and make him do correction of whole sentence when it is just full stop that is missing.
so at home, i just reinforce.
the other thing would be parent-tr communication. leave it very open. often get feedback. not the question teacher what did you do wrong kind, but to ask how to help child improve kind. -
Oh... I hv to hear wat dd P says...bigsnoopy forgot to post about the P speech.
Actually it's about very simple stuff but still reasurring like want kids to be happy to come to school, to prepare them for life after primary school, etc. I guess it's standard stuff but still nice to hear. -
:rotflmao::nailbite:
u all making me stresss ler...need to in top 3! PSLE!....I just hope ds can pass every year only
I don't need DD1 to be 1st lah, I just want her to do her best. -
Pls la.. U sent him to atas enrichment and u only want him to pass... Cannot la.. Must set higher objective... :evil::nailbite:
u all making me stresss ler...need to in top 3! PSLE!....I just hope ds can pass every year only
Kabby, pls advise me when we receive the booklist...cos I dun hv any experience on it
Erm... Wat is ''best'' is not good enough... Must stretch de la.. If not cannot maximise potential...
:rotflmao:peipei73:
:nailbite:
I don't need DD1 to be 1st lah, I just want her to do her best. -
Or else how to roi :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Pls la.. U sent him to atas enrichment and u only want him to pass... Cannot la.. Must set higher objective... :evil:peipei73:
:nailbite:
Kabby, pls advise me when we receive the booklist...cos I dun hv any experience on it
@kabby not long winded at allβ¦
Or else how to roi :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Her ds mandarin enrichment still teach higher chinese some more...
Pls la.. U sent him to atas enrichment and u only want him to pass... Cannot la.. Must set higher objective... :evil:bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"peipei73\"]:nailbite:
:rotflmao: you sound like my DH.
Erm... Wat is ''best'' is not good enough... Must stretch de la.. If not cannot maximise potential...
Hard to explain to you.
Cannot la...later not ds stress, is his mummy stressssss ler :rotflmao:
Mine not as atas as your enrichment leh... :siam: :siam:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.