Science Guide Books
Hi Mummy SAHM_TAN! :hi5: :salute: :salute:Finally gotten my hands on the Ultimate science guide at bkfest. :evil:
The salesperson thinks I'm :siao: when I told him my DD1 is only P1 next yr. I told him I want to read for reference
You are another dedicated and hardworking mummy! Take your time to read it slowly since it will be another 2+ ~ 3 years' time before both our 2005 DDs will be P3! :celebrate: -
Not hardworking, beco no time with 3 kids.
Champion, we can actually try out the experiments in the bk with them to expose them to the wonderful world of science
:rotflmao: :evil: -
The sales person thinks you are nuts ??? I have friends who think I am :siao: when I get my son to do 1 hour of assessment everyday. They feel that holidays should be NO WORK BUT PLAY ONLY. Since we are of diff frequency, then we don't communicate any longer. No harm reading up...there is even Learning Science for P1 published by SAP. I am reading up next year's topics to prepare myself.Finally gotten my hands on the Ultimate science guide at bkfest. :evil:
The salesperson thinks I'm :siao: when I told him my DD1 is only P1 next yr. I told him I want to read for reference
G Tan:
Hi guys,
Pls take note, some answers in the P5/6 Processs skills are nto accurate. Pls check before u go thru' with ur child
r u refering to P5/6 Processs skills by teachers@work? -
seems EPH Process Skills are better choices.
My DD1's Chinese teacher told me to keep revising the HYPY, or else she will forget if she does not use. I think if our system is not what it is and if my kids have photographic memory,there's no way to escape not learning during the hols. Others in the fields in education also feel that if want total rest, 2 wks is enough, after that must work again to keep the brain going.
The sales person thinks you are nuts ??? I have friends who think I am :siao: when I get my son to do 1 hour of assessment everyday. They feel that holidays should be NO WORK BUT PLAY ONLY. Since we are of diff frequency, then we don't communicate any longer. No harm reading up...there is even Learning Science for P1 published by SAP. I am reading up next year's topics to prepare myself.
I have Learning science, Everyday science, and Conquer Science :evil:
I think the salesperson think my DD1 very poor thing, he keep saying it's too early. :rotflmao: -
Yes, i am referring to the process skills by Teachers @work
I personally feel kids should do some work daily and not wait till school reopens...it will be a uphill task when school reopens if kids' brains are work-free the whole 6 weeks. That's my opinion lah. My son had 1 week of total play right after his last paper from 1st Nov.
My DD1's Chinese teacher told me to keep revising the HYPY, or else she will forget if she does not use. I think if our system is not what it is and if my kids have photographic memory,there's no way to escape not learning during the hols. Others in the fields in education also feel that if want total rest, 2 wks is enough, after that must work again to keep the brain going.janet_lee88:
The sales person thinks you are nuts ??? I have friends who think I am :siao: when I get my son to do 1 hour of assessment everyday. They feel that holidays should be NO WORK BUT PLAY ONLY.
I have Learning science, Everyday science, and Conquer Science :evil: -
I personally feel kids should do some work daily and not wait till school reopens...it will be a uphill task when school reopens if kids' brains are work-free the whole 6 weeks. That's my opinion lah. My son had 1 week of total play right after his last paper from 1st Nov.[/quote]I agree..i told my boy before school end: Your school holiday will end on 18Nov. \"School\" starts on 19Nov. :evil: And he said \"HUH????\"
My DD1's Chinese teacher told me to keep revising the HYPY, or else she will forget if she does not use. I think if our system is not what it is and if my kids have photographic memory,there's no way to escape not learning during the hols. Others in the fields in education also feel that if want total rest, 2 wks is enough, after that must work again to keep the brain going.SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
The sales person thinks you are nuts ??? I have friends who think I am :siao: when I get my son to do 1 hour of assessment everyday. They feel that holidays should be NO WORK BUT PLAY ONLY.
I have Learning science, Everyday science, and Conquer Science :evil:
He needs to do some assessment daily or lese he probably forgets everything.. -
alamak...got my boy to do his first assessment book 2 days back and he down with fever. he said he has homework phobia

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.