Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.5k Views 1 Watching
      crystalbelle

smartmummy:
      Happy to see, so active this thread today.I went to hospital for annual medical check-up in the morning.My internet didn't work until now.Now my DH shoo me to cook.

My DD now doing K2 assessment books. Sometimes she can't let me to read for her.She said she wanted to read by herself but she can't read all words.She knows only a few words.She has started ICR two months ago.
      Envy you leh. Your DD independent.. Yesterday nite, push my DS to write 2 pages of Chinese and did some spelling with him.. ( spend about 1hrs 😓 ) and then continue with the \" March with the Ants\" story

crystalbelle

sakuratattoo:
        re: phonics

if you have iPad or iPhone, there are also a lot of apps that teach kids phonics, sight words, reading. there are also a lot of books that are read-to-me type. the words are highlighted while the \"iPad\" is reading.
        at the start of K1 i was also very worried my DD cannot read. i contemplated on ICR and mindchamps (had a trial assessment here but cannot decide because of steep price). but ended transferring her to montessori school at term2. now she can read simple words and sentences using her phonics 🙂 im now just trying to teach her the dolche sight words coz cannot phonics some of them.
        Hi Sakuratattoo,
        Which mindchamp was she previously from. My DS was from Mindchamp preschool@ tampines point. Just withdraw him yesterday and he will be studying Soka Kindergarten next year Jan...
        I test my DS phonics yesterday, he is still weak in the 2 words sound.. So need to polish him up on this

crystalbelle

Good Morning Club 2006 mummies and daddies

:rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

crystalbelle

reiner:
            so the student care tr are holding certain paper qualification to be there? pardon my ignorance.... tot the tr are just \"baby sit\" the kids yah...

how to train to be auto? my girl will move if tell so only... most times gotta scream for a few times then she'll move lor.... die lor...
            I am working on that to train him to be auto.. Trying to use \"carrot' and and \" ignoring\" method. Sometimes works, sometimes don't.. 🤷
            I think girls are easier to coach then boys...

crystalbelle

reiner:
              ooops... seems like only 2 of us are talking leh.... where are the other eh? come out to talk leh...

Yap, lets share with each other anything.. some gossip also can la..
              Like \" Andy Liau\" finally going to have a baby liao :imcool: ( not exactly his fans but nowadays, having babies from celebraties seems like a very big news and the endosement that they have are \" wow, wow, wow\" ..
              Free milk powder till they whine off )

crystalbelle

talking about milk powder.

Are all club 2006 DS, DD still on to drinking milk powder everynite.
                Not sure when to whine off my DS. He drink before bedtime and drink again when he wake up..
                Price increase for milk powder$$$$ ( my DS is drinking enfalac 4+ )

Everything in singapore increase except for salaries lor :?

silverhorse

crystalbelle:
                  reiner:

so the student care tr are holding certain paper qualification to be there? pardon my ignorance.... tot the tr are just \"baby sit\" the kids yah...

how to train to be auto? my girl will move if tell so only... most times gotta scream for a few times then she'll move lor.... die lor...

I am working on that to train him to be auto.. Trying to use \"carrot' and and \" ignoring\" method. Sometimes works, sometimes don't.. 🤷
                  I think girls are easier to coach then boys...

Morning Crystalbelle and all mummies,

I think girls are more self-motivated then boys la, boys are playful and cannot focus well. anyway, I'd been screaming at DS1 to do homework since he was in P1.... sometimes i feel, why should i be the one feeling frazzled and stressed? So, i hope DS2 will be alot more on his own....

silverhorse

crystalbelle:
                    talking about milk powder.

Are all club 2006 DS, DD still on to drinking milk powder everynite.
                    Not sure when to whine off my DS. He drink before bedtime and drink again when he wake up..
                    Price increase for milk powder$$$$ ( my DS is drinking enfalac 4+ )

Everything in singapore increase except for salaries lor :?

I put a stop to milk in July this year. He had a bad cough & phlegm and TCM doctor says better not to take milk. So, its Milo during bedtime only.
                    Everything is so expensive now... i can only lament ....

your are right abt salaries, never go up !

silverhorse

reiner:
                      hi sliverhorse,

she can read Dr Seuss books The Cat In the Hat, Green Ham and Eggs, etc... how to get her to read chapter books? or am i too ambitous liao eh?
                      Reiner, in my personal opinion, its up to your child. I would think K2 is more likely to start reading chapter books. My DS2 is not into it yet... so i think not to worry so much.

crystalbelle

When i am teaching my DS to write,my DD at 2yrs are much more motivated then him…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 85 / 388