Club 2006 Kids
crystalbelle:
Hi Jedamum, your DS2 allow you to take away the game after 20mins.
computer games max 20min for my ds2. he is not keen in flash cards.jedamum:
[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]Questions : How Long will you let your kids played computer games ?
Questions : Will you let your kids indulge in those flash cards ?
My DS1 always put up a fight after the specific time, he will always says \" wait, i have not cross that hurdle \" \" wait, i am scoring\"
[/quote]yes..we have been through a 'battle' regarding timing for computer and tv. so now he knows when imean time's up, time is up, else he wont get a yes next time he ask for computer. the same goes with ds1. i told him i gave him 30min, so he makes sure that he starts to end game 5min before times up so he has no reason to tell me that he still need time to finish the game or scoring etc. :nunchuk:
reiner:
haha... we still sleep together yah... no other room to take them leh... 4 in a room... sweet leh... to cuddle... me always get punches from both kids lor...
Actually I do not mind lah.. It is my DH always \" screaming\" that he has no space .. ( kings size bed liao ) -
if DS tells us wait wait, another 5mins, next time when he asks us if he can play the computer games, we will tell him wait wait another 5mins, till he realised he shouldn't do that... so from then when time is up, he will auto-switch off

tks, will try that :evil: -
crystalbelle:
ds2 sleeps with ds1 but still at times will sneak in to snuggle with us. i will carry him back to his room after he fall asleep cos if not, he might roll off our QUeen size bed. then the next morning i explain to him again that for his safety i shift him to his bed.Dear All Club 2006 mummies & Daddies,
Do your DS/DD still sleep with you ? What's is your method of getting your DS/DD sleep alone ? :snooze:
My DS always wake up in the middle of the nite and cuddle in between DH and Me :oops:
Thanks you all mummies and daddies for sharing :thankyou:
It's time for me to pack up and knock off
It's my DS1 first tuition lesson today, wonder how his teacher looks like
Hope she will be able to tame my DS1 :please:
Luckily not raining this evening, yesterday was bad and traffic was bad :gloomy: ( all the way from Jurong to Tampines... Long way
) -
if DS tells us wait wait, another 5mins, next time when he asks us if he can play the computer games, we will tell him wait wait another 5mins, till he realised he shouldn't do that... so from then when time is up, he will auto-switch off

but is dh spoil the market... he's the one who is more gule to the PC lor... as he'll play with the kids on the PC...
me like to sleep with the kids.... like to smell them lor...
We all stay in the same masterbed room even though we have 3 rooms.
ds2 sleeps with ds1 but still at times will sneak in to snuggle with us. i will carry him back to his room after he fall asleep cos if not, he might roll off our QUeen size bed. then the next morning i explain to him again that for his safety i shift him to his bed.crystalbelle:
Dear All Club 2006 mummies & Daddies,
Do your DS/DD still sleep with you ? What's is your method of getting your DS/DD sleep alone ? :snooze:
My DS always wake up in the middle of the nite and cuddle in between DH and Me :oops:
One is for my in-laws and the other for the maid.
Dun really like the idea of my kids to sleep with the maid.
Planning to buy a bed for DS1, will that help ? -
reiner:
Hee Hee, i too like to smell my DD especially when she is sweaty :siao:WCW:

but is dh spoil the market... he's the one who is more gule to the PC lor... as he'll play with the kids on the PC...
me like to sleep with the kids.... like to smell them lor...
and her clothes when i took them off :yikes:
Sometime have the urge to bring it along with me when i am on Biz trip but my DH say :siao: -
Hi Reiner, WCW, KS Parent, jedamum... & club 2006 mummies & daddies
Nice chatting with you today. See you all tomorrow :rahrah:
Sweet Dreams to you, yr DH, yr DS, yr DD, yr DS2.... :snooze: -
yes from kallang to cecil… who are the Tr for K2? how do you find the K1 tr @ SK? do your kid go for extra/ enrichment class? as me find agape is not doing enough yah…[/quote]
I had signed my boy up for Abacus classes. We did not join for the Speech & Drama. Outside of childcare, he is attending Beijing Language for chinese enrichment, Learning Point for Phonics and Yamaha Music Sch for music. Hope I am not the only one with so much programme.
With Agape Cecil providing arts lessons and visits to the park, I would say they are trying to inject outdoor programme to compensate the urbanised environment of the centre.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.