Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 877.6k Views 1 Watching
      crystalbelle

:oops: Yes I use everything lor

I am short temper and when his whinning I will smack lor and then when he gets really naughty I caned :spank:

Even though every chid care teacher says cannot smack but certain time \" love education cannot work\" especially when time when I am in rush , I can't use love education ( take an hour lor )

crystalbelle

smartmummy:
        crystalbelle:

πŸ˜‚ I'm back

welcome back!
        I never inform and leave then come back and join.Impolite person, πŸ˜†

Hee Hee , no worries la :boogie:

crystalbelle

smartmummy:
          reiner:

do you smack your kid? using hand, or other physcial item like cane, ruler?

Is it a new topic?
          Usually I tell them what are the rules.If they refuse to follow then they get the punishment.I started to implement as follows,very small I counted 1-10.Within the 10 didn't finish/complete the action they got the punishment(cane).Then they learnt from that.I said one time u should do otherwise u will be punished.Then they quite knew what is right or wrong.I strict with my rules.So they can't be confused.Its worked for them.I use cane very rarely.I remind them u want me to take the cane or not.
          When my mother took care my kids, she just shouting all the time and my son hate that time.

Hi, used that . At one time very useful but when used too often . He become immune lor :slapshead:

crystalbelle

I also used the method of reverse psychology. Let him draw himself as very bad boy , then put on his pillow say the paper behind his pillow will help him change his bad habits … It’s works but then my niece in the chid care this is a very extreme method so I stop using it lor

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

Hi Reiner & all

Was trying to coach my DS yesterday :mad: ... He could not recognized the words ; head, shoulder , neck, knee...even several time of looking thru the words... Worried now ...

How does your kid study new words , how do you teach ?
              ( whole building knows tat I am coaching my DS yesterday :oops: )

dont worry, it takes time for them to rem, esp when in school they tend to learn the words faster...

I did flash cards with DS fr young (but not very regular). it does pay off as when he sees the picture he can say the word n spell it out. Guess another bonus is also from his phonics class.

U can try playing a game with him, print 1 word in a small card and the picture on another small card, asked him to match the word with the picture n say out the word loud when he found it. i realised in this way, it is actually easier and faster for them to rememeber, compared to keep ask them repeat the word 5 times.
              DS's chinese enrichment class also used this method n that's also how he learned his mandarin too πŸ™‚
              u can give it a try πŸ˜‰

Wow thanks , I will try it tonite ...
              Actually when I spell out the words he can tell but if I write on piece of white poer , DS is confused :slapshead:
              Maybe due to my \" doc writing\" :scratchhead:

crystalbelle

reiner:
                can go jalan jalan eh?

No la, today took leave to bring my DD to KK for follow up :sick:

crystalbelle

reiner:
                  huh?? P1 no pics to see anymore?? worry leh.... tot P1 is sama sama K2, still can match pics to word kinda....

No leh, in fact got so many \" ants\" all over. And to think all P1 students only has 1.5hrs to complete all question. I tried to do myself I also spend 45mins ... Where got time leh for my DS to slowly \"read\"

:faint:

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

Thanks smart mummy , v encouraging ... bTW wats ICR :oops:

I will try to be patient but sometimes when I see the workbook for P1 I get scared :nailbite: so tend to be a bit stress ... Maybe cannot coach on Monday cause it's blue lor πŸ˜‚

ICR = I Can Read
                    http://www.icanreadsystem.com/component/content/25.html?task=view

Tks , seem like I must go and check this out later as most pole recommend this lor

crystalbelle

reiner:
                      I give up on big organization cc Liao πŸ˜“

can share... y?? :evil:[/quote]
                      From Cherie heart to Mindchamp ... Still my DS still cannot read lor... In fact the CC always spend a lot of time in art & craft ( help to decorated the centre when at children day time ... Season ) and social skill... And not forgetting concert , that used a lot of time and when they are at it, they dun have time to study so my novDS always slow to catch up lor πŸ˜“

crystalbelle

Yup Reiner ,

Taxi uncle told me just now it will start next monday... And the peak hour is from 5pm -12 midnight ... :siao: Liao lor ... Every double ...

And my DD daughter encourage me to have 3rd one to please the gov :siao: . Who will please my pocket lor

A session with the doc cost $101 consultation lor ...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 120 / 388