Club 2006 Kids
crystalbelle:
:salute: :salute: :salute:[/quote]Hihi, I also have kids born in 2006 and 2007. Nice!
welcomeKissgurami:
[quote=\"Eunice20\"]hihi..
new to this forum....my elder gal is born 2006..have another by born 2007
!
Both DDs? Coz I have 2 DDs and a year apart
http://www.glitter-graphics.com
Good morning , club 2006 ...
It's Friday again ! -
totally agreed but how to tell whether the tr is good or not.. Cause we are not attending the lesson.. The teacher nowadays are trained well to communicate with parent ( no offence to all teacher)..crystalbelle:
Is ICR programe really that good ? Compare to those Community centre tuition class , phonics - is it abt the same ?
actually, it really depends on which centre
some centres has very good Tr, but some centres the Tr really no good... the Tr does play a big part -
็พไธฝๆๆไบreiner:
when @ our parents time, parents can reply on Tr to teach... but now seems like parents gonna teach. Tr are just babysit?? no offence to Tr lor...
it really depends on the parents.. was talking to the CC teacher just now. Child care which includes nurturing social behaviour and academic . have to take note they aren't fully operational Kiddy garden but they cover the topics.
If parents dont follow up with kids on their learning and \"dump\" on CC teachers, it is quite hard for them to manage as not every child has similar learning ability at such an age.
DD2 class has a very \" care less\" attitude, CC Teacher tried talking to parents but are ignored so they also
She was saying parents kind of expect them to discipline the kids, how to.. can't be cane right? encouraging, advicing will only go so far. There isa boy keeps disrupting the class. he scratches my DD2 quite often. Try talking to the parent (Chao Act Blur) . I really like the CC but this boy annoys me endlessly. The term \"discipline\" is missing in kids and this stems from home and not to enforced by external. it starts from 3 - 4years old..
during my time, my mum engaged a nanny and find that I am going nowhere so she taught me and bought assessment books....
morale edu still is parents responsbile (side track a bit... told dh that if the kids are good- credits go to IL( as they are the main caregiver), the kids are bad - WE are @ fault)... and no doubt my girl CC Tr are good in this part.... we are lucky to have amiable parents too....
On the paper (like term overview what will be teach) is comprehensive, but we will not know how much the Tr have deliver to the kids.... so parents still gonna play a great part here too.... we cant leave to the Tr. somemore kids are not like my times so \"gong gong\" lor..... so are parents.... higer expectation. more protective to kids....
do you let your kids settle/ handle their argument/ disagreement/ \"fighting\"? or you will interfer? -
ๅๅ.. same as you lor... both kids will want to sleep with me only... even got scolding fm me... but me still the BIG BAD WOLF leh.... WOLF FACE meh?? :yikes:
yes, very true... no matter who scold DS, he sure 100% look for me, even it is i am the one scold him, he will want :hugs: fr me only. others he wont want... that's why my frds said, he is a real mommy's boycrystalbelle:
I think no matter how bad mummies is at this tender age, they will still stick to their mummies :evil:

wow... my girl one is just short pieces... yamaha wah... then ve singing songs, test her hearing lor... next her CC ones, using what lina ng books and others... she'll play whichever she likes, usu 3-4songs.... but all short short one.... the purpose to train her to be auto lor... but seems like FAILED....
he will usually play the songs (5 times) that his Tr taught him for the week, then when he is done, he will go back to the previous songs that he had learned or those songs he likes or very good at - to show off to me...jedamum:
you kid can practice for daily 30min?! very good ah! but what did he do for that 30min? my boy only need pract max 2 short (1pg) piece per week, so he is like can go through once or twice and then that's it..

:imdrowning: die lor, no wonder my DS keep saying his class is boring so he had been \" switching off \" for the past years... The Tr very cleverly always complain abt my DS so i thought i need to be the co-operative parent by stressing on my DS that if the TR complain to me again, he will get time-out from me ... My mistake :imsorry: ...crystalbelle:
totally agreed but how to tell whether the tr is good or not.. Cause we are not attending the lesson.. The teacher nowadays are trained well to communicate with parent ( no offence to all teacher)..
usually, i will ask DS. when he doesnt like the Tr, he will say it or even dnt want to go for the class. u can observe ur child if he likes to go for the class. another is through the work that was given back. i usually will check, if the Tr made mistake, it usually shows how committed she is. Or how much affort she puts in to think of work for the children to do. i will also test DS straight after the class (as still fresh in his mind) if he can rem what he had learned, if he cant relate much it usually shows either DS is not concentrating or the class is boring
Think that's was why the english tr say he act like a baby but the chinese tr say he is very independent ?? And his chinese is much better than his english, as he can write and recognised most of the character... -
reiner:
wow... my girl one is just short pieces... yamaha wah... then ve singing songs, test her hearing lor... next her CC ones, using what lina ng books and others... she'll play whichever she likes, usu 3-4songs.... but all short short one.... the purpose to train her to be auto lor... but seems like FAILED....[/quote] :salute: ้ณไนไธๅฎถ๏ผๅ ๆฒนใใใ
he will usually play the songs (5 times) that his Tr taught him for the week, then when he is done, he will go back to the previous songs that he had learned or those songs he likes or very good at - to show off to me...WCW:
[quote=\"jedamum\"]
you kid can practice for daily 30min?! very good ah! but what did he do for that 30min? my boy only need pract max 2 short (1pg) piece per week, so he is like can go through once or twice and then that's it..

[quote]ya, DS always said when he grows up, he will buy a sports car to fetch mommy only (LOL, when got gf will be dif) and also when he works he will give me his money.... not sure true or not...
I am the good mommy. he is more scare and respect daddy[/quote]My DS say he will buy a bungalow for mummy ... He even put it in his drawing with his name ... I have safeguard the drawing to claim my bungalow when he grow up :rotflmao: -
My aunt used to tell me to always asked my DS what he do in school as the younger they are to tell you what happen in school the better they will do so when they grow up, especially boys. As they tend to get more reserved when they turn 12 or so... my cousin are all like that... Girls are more chatty when they grow up...
some times we have to listen to our children instead of Tr, but of coz there are times the Tr are correct. we are not there to witness the whole thing, so best is hear fr both side and decidecrystalbelle:
:imdrowning: die lor, no wonder my DS keep saying his class is boring so he had been \" switching off \" for the past years... The Tr very cleverly always complain abt my DS so i thought i need to be the co-operative parent by stressing on my DS that if the TR complain to me again, he will get time-out from me ... My mistake :imsorry: ...
Think that's was why the english tr say he act like a baby but the chinese tr say he is very independent ?? And his chinese is much better than his english, as he can write and recognised most of the character...
of coz over siding our children will not be good, but our children will also like it if we really listen to them
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.