Club 2006 Kids
KS parents:
So good... as been there, done that... works for a few times then DS immune... :faint:
So far my cane is only a deterrent..once DH look at my DS, its enuff.crystalbelle:
Hi Renier,
( my reply for canning).. :yikes: I really caned my DS1 :spank: when i run out of patient with him whinning and screaming on top of his lungs for wanting things that i forbid him, he is always testing this mummy limitation...( love education fails, time-out chair fails ... ).. But i will always \"心疼“
and use oilment to ease the red marks... DH will shake his head... Violent mummy rite :faint:
So far naughty corner still works and reward chart for my DS. -
crystalbelle:
Nope..clearing the laundry and tidying up the place and take care of DS after the trip.Hi KS parent,
Are you working today ?
DS going for phonics classes later at Thomson.. -
KS parents:
nope. oil and gas... building skid/ module for those FPSO/ platform yah... mgt told me when me join that co. gonna build NEW bldg to house every1 under 1 roof... till now, not even see a NEW SAND come in lor.... arrghhh!!!reiner:
my office is a container converted one... so going toilet need to walk out to main bldg... you see, go pee pee need to bring brolly lor on rainy days.... and turn darker too.... 日晒雨淋... sigh!
Works in the built environment industry?? -
KS parents:
what's the reward chart?? can share...? wa.. you dh eye \"杀气\". can train or not?
So far my cane is only a deterrent..once DH look at my DS, its enuff.crystalbelle:
Hi Renier,
( my reply for canning).. :yikes: I really caned my DS1 :spank: when i run out of patient with him whinning and screaming on top of his lungs for wanting things that i forbid him, he is always testing this mummy limitation...( love education fails, time-out chair fails ... ).. But i will always \"心疼“
and use oilment to ease the red marks... DH will shake his head... Violent mummy rite :faint:
So far naughty corner still works and reward chart for my DS.
but mine is GIRL leh... 舍不得 to whack with CANE yo.... but my girl's classmate, her parents got CANE her lor... heartpain lor... so far hit her hand n butt... -
KS parents:
What type of phonics classes, care to share ? as DS is very bad in phonics so really looking into it...
Nope..clearing the laundry and tidying up the place and take care of DS after the trip.crystalbelle:
Hi KS parent,
Are you working today ?
DS going for phonics classes later at Thomson.. -
reiner:
nope. oil and gas... building skid/ module for those FPSO/ platform yah... mgt told me when me join that co. gonna build NEW bldg to house every1 under 1 roof... till now, not even see a NEW SAND come in lor.... arrghhh!!![/quote]More importantly is the bonus lor... My co bonus used to be very good ( at least 3 mths but now change new mgt... \"eat grass liao\".. so must stay here till they \" asked me to go \" to get the retrenchment money.. ( 1year = 3weeks pay so 18yr.... :evil: :evil: )KS parents:
[quote=\"reiner\"]my office is a container converted one... so going toilet need to walk out to main bldg... you see, go pee pee need to bring brolly lor on rainy days.... and turn darker too.... 日晒雨淋... sigh!
Works in the built environment industry?? -
[quote]but mine is GIRL leh... 舍不得 to whack with CANE yo.... but my girl's classmate, her parents got CANE her lor... heartpain lor... so far hit her hand n butt...[/quote]
dun resort to canning la, not good... I cane my DS as he is very rebellions and already used up all those method like :
Reward chart... list down all the good things that he have to do and then if he get 5 sticker, he get to have 2 hr TV or ice cream or that sort...
Time out - without saying anything, drag him to the destinated chair and let him sit for 10-15 mins. After that, explain to him why he is punish and ask him to promise not to do it again ...
Deprive him of play time or toys- If he do not want to do something that i asked for, i will tell him that i will count to 10 and after that i will start taking away his favorite toys until he do what i say. I list him his least favourite toys to his best toy... so the first toy he still dun care but come to the 5th toys , which is his bit of his favorite, he start to get worried and will move a bit lor...
but all these works for a few time, also when i used these method...i also become very tired lor... after 1 long day or work... i really do not have the energy to play tug-a-war with him...
So unless necessary i will caned him if not i will try not to as this is not a good way to teach them... They will not learn to behave to change due to canning...
So really do not try to cane your kids unecessary... mine is exceptionally case...
this mummy and DS had been trained so pls do not try this at home :wrongmove: -
here, the staff used to get @ least 3M lor (exclude AWS)… think before me came in that yr, its aro 5M lor… but me stepped in 1M, then no more… me really 老鼠屎…
reiner:
here, the staff used to get @ least 3M lor (exclude AWS).... think before me came in that yr, its aro 5M lor... but me stepped in 1M, then no more.... me really 老鼠屎...
:yikes: 5 months.... :moneyflies: -
told my girl the reason, before and after hit her hand/butt… esp doing danger things w/o thinking of didi…
have you kid lie/ cheat? how to tackle?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.