I finally remember!
3rd one must be learn speed reading right? :evil:CayennePepper:
Third, hmmm, cannot remember liao, because by that time I was laughing so hard.
Third... Don't speak Singlish! :evil:
Fix grammar now, less headache later. Extra effort needed when kiddo grows up saying e.g. \"he don't, she don't\". Or \"I spreadED jam on my toast.\"
Ok, there's a fourth point... Now intended to be advice
Know how your child learns best.
E.g. a child who's an auditory learner may not learn as efficiently if forced to sit at the table to do worksheets for hours at end.
No.5... Don't make learning a chore. Esp in lower primary, too much drilling puts kids off and once interest wanes, it'll be difficult to revive enthusiasm. Apparently the case for science, hmmm.
No.6... Pacing is important, like in running. Figure out when to cheong for that last burst of speed. Running at top speed for six years is very difficult to sustain!
No.7.... Most parents know reading is important. But it's not true that reading lots=good English, cos many kids just read for content and will ignore sentence structures, vocabulary, grammar, punctuation etc. So, it's useful to get young kids to cultivate the habit of paying at least cursory attention to these areas when reading.
No.8... Cultivate good learning habits early, such as discipline and pride in work. And, don't nag!
No.9... Very important. Teach kids how to assimilate and integrate information, ideas etc, so that they 'own' the knowledge. Too many kids cannot learn on their own beause they are used to being spoon-fed with notes by teachers and parents.
Ok, i think that's about all the advice my friend gave. Btw, her kids did VERY well
Normal unaccelerated path, 18yo girls will be in uni mah, so no danger of boys in NS :rotflmao:. Generally, 18yo boys in local uni are either non-citizens or in med sch :evil:
mine will be 21 yos, best to skip the NS yrsCayennePepper:
I have already told my dd, cannot have boyfriends until 18 yo hahahahahaha.
[quote=\"bigsnoopy\"]Not serious ah? But I interested leh.. Which maths enrichment so power? Can pm me if cannot say here?
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :faint: :faint: :faint:
:evil: u not interested meh? One subject to worry about leh...
[/quote]I also want to know.... :evil:
Snoopy, i just realised that non of those schs are co-ed at secondary level!
Thanks for the info but which ones are the mixed school... All very far leh... -
Any remedy for reduce phlegm? besides medicineβ¦
Any remedy for reduce phlegm? besides medicine....
I was going to suggest chinese herbs leh.
Or else good old pi-pa-gao. Considered medicine or not?
This one definitely a med, but i get good results from it: fluimucil lah. -
CayennePepper:
:thankyou: CayennePepper... :hugs:peipei73:
Any remedy for reduce phlegm? besides medicine....
I was going to suggest chinese herbs leh.
Or else good old pi-pa-gao. Considered medicine or not?
This one definitely a med, but i get good results from it: fluimucil lah. -
You're welcome, peipei

Phlegm... very pesky hor. -
:faint: actually I din use it at all... Don want to disturb the mind unless really cannot handle then resort to this...
I didn't know about it also..... :oops: -
:snuggles: I thought everyone has read it except me.. until I post it then realised uh oh :?:Kissgurami:
WAH! Reading this in the car , it is SAHM in those theads :siam: I just went to KPO :rotflmao:
hey, I just read and post there hor, I never bring it here, you were the one who brought it up hor :pokeeye:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.