Gd Morning everyone!!!
I always believe in moderation.
Thanks Sahm :snuggles: I am aware which food to avoid but didn't know about the food which can keep phelgm under controlSAHM_TAN:
These might help to keep phlegm under control, asparagus, onions, cauliflower, celery and garlic.
Just curious.. thought women shouldn't eat too much asparagus?
Not too much in anything even if it's good.
CayennePepper:
Forgot to add, no chicken, no oranges, no cold stuff. Even when eating fruits, take them out from fridge, let them sit out for awhile and let the kids eat when the fruits are not cold. Definitely no fried food.
My paed says don't eat banana if there's phlegm.SAHM_TAN:
Drink plenty of water to loosen phlegm and wash them down from the throat.
Seems that there are some food that might increased phlegm production:
dairy products, including milk, cheese, yogurt, salt and sugar. Though in our diet, I think it's difficult to reduce salt and sugar.
These might help to keep phlegm under control, asparagus, onions, cauliflower, celery and garlic.
Also, good to avoid fried food. No fries! -
One less subject to worry about is still very good mah :evil:
:slapshead: Maths is so far his strength i noticed.. he is weak in language... so i still haf to worry..
Not like me have to worry about all 4
:slapshead: Seems like i haf lots to catch up on for my DS.. but the ting is.. whenever i get DS to do assessment books or read up.. DD1 will say she want to do wrk (= to assessment bks) too.. N if i agree.. DD2 will wan too.. n if i dun.. seems like i m not encouraging DD1 to learn.. how ah..
The bold part, I blur liao, so re-learning lor. I bought English guides during bookfest. Now re-learning the rules from scratchKissgurami:
[
Reading helps building the creative mind but weirdly enough, there are so many model composition books around. But you are right, from reading, you will know how to form a sentence because it \"sounds\" right but not know why , example why a verb can change into an abstract noun.
This is crucial as that's where kids might face issues with synthesis/ transformation followed by composition..
As for the model compo, I think it stifles their imagination instead of helping. But I did buy the TAS creative writing book to find out what's the standard and what examiners are looking out when they grade. PSLE is more about giving what the examiners want with wow factor. Also dunno can achieve or not sianz man.
can no nid to include DH in this.. coz he only do it when no one tell him to.. n if i do tell him he shld read or do assessment w DDs.. can forget abt it.. -
Good morning everyone...
Still talking abt P1 thread? :scratchhead: so shall we switch to that the thread? The more u all talk, the more me :nailbite:
...I still let ds relax this month...
:thankyou: baking mum & SAHM.... -
Erm.. My strength is maths leh.. The rest all CMI...
DD1 also prefers maths which I'm very :yikes: becos I vomit blood helping her in that. But she told me she loves maths, so I must vomit more blood :faint: :rotflmao:
I on the other hate maths. -
Went to read the P1 threads... Think I did too little le... :faint: :faint: :faint: :nailbite: :scared:
If you did too little, then we did nothing liao :evil: -
CayennePepper:
Plus, there could be a downside if they start too early. So I'm waiting till she's older before I train her in speed training.
Was just thinking about this. Speed reading was very helpful when i had to read tons of cases in uni! Would have died without knowing how to do thisSAHM_TAN:
3rd one must be learn speed reading right? :evil:
But primary school, don't need yet i guess. -
Aiyoz.. but if he dunno hw to read the instructions of the maths qns.. it is equivalent to he can't do liao leh.. so still haf to worry lor..
One less subject to worry about is still very good mah :evil:MintyMin:
:slapshead: Maths is so far his strength i noticed.. he is weak in language... so i still haf to worry..
Not like me have to worry about all 4
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.