Club 2006 Kids
dd not very keen on this book:- the storm http://www.amazon.com/Storm-Lighthouse-Family-Cynthia-Rylant/dp/068984882X/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1323749192&sr=1-2
she put it aside... sigh!!
so looking for colourful/ pictureful chapter books yah... -
I'm back ! with more white hair

reiner:
huh..... must believe yr girl... if not test her lor... :evil:is me \"complained\" to Tr that my girl δΈθ‘. But Tr insists she's okay and always the 1st few who can read, ask qns, finish work... too +ve to believe leh... haha... dh said Tr always said good things lor....
any colorful/ \"pictureful\" chapter books to recommend to read eh? gotta start my girl leh... -
u can try library, there are lots of books with different types...
Does your CC get those Rigby slim booklets for K1 to read? Those are pretty niceKissgurami:
[quote=\"reiner\"]is me \"complained\" to Tr that my girl δΈθ‘. But Tr insists she's okay and always the 1st few who can read, ask qns, finish work... too +ve to believe leh... haha... dh said Tr always said good things lor....
any colorful/ \"pictureful\" chapter books to recommend to read eh? gotta start my girl leh...
or you are looking for higher standard books?
Robin readers are quite good to start with
look for those with a round indicator for pre-readers or level 1 readers :)[/quote]YES YES... i am using that.. very useful... and it also highlight vocab too
KS parents:
If it works out to be $70... it cheap lor... consider you have 3 costume... DS just a silly costume lor :rant: ...Hi All..sorry to report late.
Earlier post of year-end concert, I would say the article is emphasizing on the wrong headlines..$700 year end concert for 10 person to attend. And it include costumes of 3 dances, at DBS theatre with high tea. So it works out to be $70 if do not consider costumes and makan.
My views would be that as parents, we can voice our concerns and feedback to the centre. We, parents also play a part. If we want our family, extended family, extended relatives, friends, godpa, godma to attend, the cost would definitely go up. But I do admit that this kindergarten grad had evolve too fast when our time, it is only a photo shoot. -
[quote]If we want our family, extended family, extended relatives, friends, godpa, godma to attend, the cost would definitely go up. But I do admit that this kindergarten grad had evolve too fast when our time, it is only a photo shoot.[/quote]
why need tickets for extended family :? i show them video /CD which we are \"asked\" to buy lor :moneyflies: -
LIVE SHOW yah!!
reiner:
me have been keeping the stationary for dd future use yah.... keke...
Yesterday bought 2B pencil for the kids.. cause the pencils that was given was not very good for writing :oops: ( sorry lah )... and was :yikes: to pay for it... $0.90 for 1pcs lor... and warned my DS not to keep dropping pencil on the floor :nunchuk: ( always drop, always spoilt ) :faint: -
crystalbelle:
how to test??
huh..... must believe yr girl... if not test her lor... :evil:reiner:
is me \"complained\" to Tr that my girl δΈθ‘. But Tr insists she's okay and always the 1st few who can read, ask qns, finish work... too +ve to believe leh... haha... dh said Tr always said good things lor....
any colorful/ \"pictureful\" chapter books to recommend to read eh? gotta start my girl leh...
getting ICR to help yah... keke.... postphone last Sat assess to this Sat instead... as me was tired, not feeling well yah... -
reiner:
LIVE SHOW yah!!
reading yesterday chats ....
not many left to watch lor... :sad: Dora end yesterday :sad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.