Edusave Scholarship Award

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    371 Posts 108 Posters 877.5k Views 1 Watching
      vlim

MummySTay:
      :congrats: to all mummies and daddies (vlim, vks2010, Pen, Ms Tay, etc ) whose DS/DD got the Edusave scholarships or the Eagles award.

Congrats to myself too. Hehe... Will be collecting DS and DD's Edusave scholarships this Sunday. :rubhands: :rubhands:
      :congrats: :congrats: to your dd and ds mummystay . How old is your ds?

MummySTay

vlim:
        MummySTay:

:congrats: to all mummies and daddies (vlim, vks2010, Pen, Ms Tay, etc ) whose DS/DD got the Edusave scholarships or the Eagles award.

Congrats to myself too. Hehe... Will be collecting DS and DD's Edusave scholarships this Sunday. :rubhands: :rubhands:

Thank you. πŸ˜„ DS is sec 2 going on to sec 3.

vlim

MummySTay:
          vlim:

[quote=\"MummySTay\"]:congrats: to all mummies and daddies (vlim, vks2010, Pen, Ms Tay, etc ) whose DS/DD got the Edusave scholarships or the Eagles award.

Thank you. πŸ˜„ DS is sec 2 going on to sec 3.[/quote]Oic ... I thought u r first time psle mum πŸ˜‰

BeContented

mwchua:
            Are there \"scholarships\" for P1-P4 kids?

My guess is that a lot of of our kids do get the Edusave bursary letter but due to the income ceiling, they do not get the bursary. My girl also got the Good Progress Award this year in P2, so at least this is another consolation since she cannot \"claim\" the bursary, just admiring the certificate.

So just wondering any scholarships for P1-P4 kids at all?
            P1-P4 no scholarship. I already waited 4 years x 2 kids Liao.....this year finally the elder P5 receiving it πŸ™‚

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

BeContented:
              DS just received another letter yesterday. When we saw the Eagle award $150, we were disappointed....thot supposed to be $400.

However, when we found out that Eagles is another award different from the scholarship, all of us were pleasantly surprised.
              So in all, DS will be getting his $400 scholarship + $150 Eagle award. Now he's motivated to work for it next year. The best part is, DD damn envious & I'm sure she will also strive for it when she's P5 next year πŸ˜‰

So both now have extra allowance for their coming Japan trip. (DD also received some sch award + my incentive award πŸ˜‰

Wah, got $150 not contented. Haiz... My ds2 got eagles award too but we already knew last month bc the school already gave them certs for their awards on graduation night.

vlim

BeContented:

DS just received another letter yesterday. When we saw the Eagle award $150, we were disappointed....thot supposed to be $400.

However, when we found out that Eagles is another award different from the scholarship, all of us were pleasantly surprised.
                So in all, DS will be getting his $400 scholarship + $150 Eagle award. Now he's motivated to work for it next year. The best part is, DD damn envious & I'm sure she will also strive for it when she's P5 next year πŸ˜‰

So both now have extra allowance for their coming Japan trip. (DD also received some sch award + my incentive award πŸ˜‰

Wah, got $150 not contented. Haiz... My ds2 got eagles award too but we already knew last month bc the school already gave them certs for their awards on graduation night.

Congratulations! Phankao .. So fast collected Liao... The letter stated the school which I suppose is their pri school will give out the voucher in jan or we can collect from the sch after 28/12... So I suppose for those going sec 1 next yr will have to collect from the school office .. :roll:

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

vlim:

[quote=\"BeContented\"]DS just received another letter yesterday. When we saw the Eagle award $150, we were disappointed....thot supposed to be $400.

Congratulations! Phankao .. So fast collected Liao... The letter stated the school which I suppose is their pri school will give out the voucher in jan or we can collect from the sch after 28/12... So I suppose for those going sec 1 next yr will have to collect from the school office .. :roll:[/quote]
                  Yah lor, got to collect next year only. ;(

ProteX

I got the EAGLES award, uh, do we collect it from Primary School or Secondary School?

BeContented

BeContented:

Ha.....no lah, not that we are not contented with $150. We didn't know about the Eagles award, & was only expecting the $400 scholarship mah. So when open letter and saw amount is $150...... naturally disappointed, thot how come can drop from $400 to $150 leh. πŸ˜†

Share a story....when DD was in P1, she missed 1 mark to be the top in her cohort.....& when she realised #1 has a reward of $150, she was :yikes: . So she worked really hard and got #1 in P2....she happily opened her envelope only to find $20 instead. That look on her face :sad: So same situation for DS....he thot why so unlucky, why $400 become $150 πŸ˜†
                      Tho I know it's not good to give monetary reward.....but since that's part of their 'carrot', I dangle some to motivate them a bit more πŸ˜‰ But of course, with T&C ie. ~80% goes into bank savings...can only spend 20% :evil:

BlurBee

MummySTay:

:congrats: MummySTay. :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 38