Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.2k Views 1 Watching
      KS parents

crystalbelle:
      Hi KS parent,

http://www.glitter-graphics.com
      we are talking about \" 大让小 b/w the sibling\" ....
      Morning everyone..I am here.
      Hmm..currently we only had one precious DS. So no such issues. But I did educate and ask my DS to share all toys and items. Either turn by turn or one by one.

reiner

wa!!! your 09 DD2 is bigger than my 06 DD1 leh… lots of ppl think she’s in N1/2…

BUT DD is way too skinny… how to carry a turtle bag when in Pri eh? worry lor…

KS parents

TS Mummy:
          Good morning Club 2006 🙂

thank you for the warm welcome! talk abt chow chow. my DS hold one of my (its new) pants - those like PE shorts.. and called it. \"mama pants\". he hold it everywhere he goes (but no i do not allow the pants go public keke..ie it does not go school with him or any other place. it stay in the car if we go out).

He is still on bottle (only at night before he sleep). during day time in childcare, they drink from cup. he is drinking karihome milk powder. any one of your kids on it?
          Hi TS Mummy, my DS is also on Karihome..due cow milk allergies. Gonna stock pile soon as running low already. It is cheaper across the causeway, you aware?

KS parents

Wah…all your DD & DS is so good nicely fed. My DS is about 110cm with a weight of 15-16kg. The smallest built in class, slim and cheeky. Hahaha

My DS used to have homework in CC, but stopped after couple of weeks. Maybe due to parents feedback. Anyway, he is quite occupied with phonics homework, chinese homework, music homework, maths practice…

crystalbelle

[quote]huh?? so the not-so-good kids will not have good Tr? tot those not-so-good (like my girl bah) kids will have better and patience Tr to guide them instead.... or this \"apply\" to those atas Pri school eh?

[/quote]Ya lor, as the Tr ( pardon me ) in singapore knows that all parents are \"KS\", so parents will teach their kids or have tuition teacher so they will not focus so much lor... somemore english tr are really short-handed lor... the tuition centre tr say her DS form tr teach everything- Maths/Science/ English... when he is in P4 and thus his std drop and when her DS does not know, the tr say \" Go home and ask yr mum, she is a tr too, she can teach you \" :faint: ... So no matter how busy we are, we must ask our DD/DS what they do in school or what they learn... If they cannot answer , then they must be day-dreaming lor... Now everyday i asked my DS...

And i asked a few parents yesterday at popular and they says some of the school use \" tablet\" or \" Ipad\" to do teach or do assignment lor :yikes: , not so much of textbook... usually a lot of assessment to do at home... :faint:

KS parents

Crystalbelle, Reiner,

For ICR, their assessment usually conducted by ang mo from Australia. They will show your DS/DD a alphabet chart that requires them to read the sound of each alphabet. From there, the ang mo will advise which stage they should commence to boost their language power. Been to ICR assessment last year and my boy did fairly well but we did not enrol. But chose Learning Point instead.

Every centre has their own benefits, more important is DS/DD to really absorb and enjoy the classes. My DS always eager to go to his phonics class, and eager to learn and involve in all things in class and CC.

crystalbelle

[quote]do your kids snack tibits eh? like potota chips, crackers, sweets??[/quote]
                  DS love kinder bueno :skeptical:

crystalbelle

reiner:

my DS2 also eat a lot, but not much meat lor.... and he like to ask \"can i try (your food)?\" rather use \"can i eat?\".... he's est 13kg 88cm.... so you can see, jiejie is so skinnny..... sigh!!! another worry....

so pedisure really help?

my nephew is 6 (yr 05), he's big too... near to 25kg, 120cm... hmmmm....

i dunoe if it helps... but at least he didnt get lighter... LOL...
                    but anyway, he also goes \"tu na\" monthly to \"tune\" his health n make his body absorb the food he eats...

The “推拿”, is it the one at kembangan?

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

[quote]do your kids snack tibits eh? like potota chips, crackers, sweets??

DS love kinder bueno :skeptical:

DS snack with me while DH taking the cane n scold us 😆[/quote]DH keep nagging :rant: :rant: and say if DS gets sick, he will not bring him to Doc... 😓

reiner

KS parents:
                        Wah..all your DD & DS is so good nicely fed. My DS is about 110cm with a weight of 15-16kg. The smallest built in class, slim and cheeky. Hahaha

My DS used to have homework in CC, but stopped after couple of weeks. Maybe due to parents feedback. Anyway, he is quite occupied with phonics homework, chinese homework, music homework, maths practice..
                        wow... so many HOME work... my girl has yamaha practice only.... or else she'll have date with the tv.... 不见不散 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 185 / 388

Amber2018A
                        Amber2018